Your Magical Home / Chakra Tonics: Gentle Healing
January 27

Your Magical Home / Chakra Tonics: Gentle Healing

This healing practice is distilled from the study of chakras.
Here are just a few examples of how to apply stones directly upon your body or that of anyone else who needs healing. By working with your chakras, you can become much more in touch with your body and soul.
The root chakra is at the base of your spine and is associated with passion, survival and security and the color red. Above it is the sacral chakra in the abdominal region, which corresponds to such physical urges as hunger and sexuality; the color is orange. The solar plexus chakra is yellow and is associated with personal power. The heart chakra is green and  symbolizes harmony, creativity, health, abundance and nature. It is the combining of soul color of yellow  and spiritual color of blue.   The throat chakra is blue and is considered the center of communication. The third eye chakra is located in the center of your forehead and is associated with intuition and the color indigo. The crown chakra at the very top of your head is your connection to the universe and is violet in color
The first step for anyone undertaking crystal healing is to lie down, relax, and get very comfortable. Empty everything else from your mind.
Lapis lazuli and its fellow blue aquamarine can be laid upon the throat chakras to release any blockage therein. This greatly aids in self-expression and is wonderful for professional speakers as well as performers such as actors and singers. Turquoise laid on the face—cheeks, forehead, and chin—is a calming agent, significantly reducing tension. Azurite on the brow opens the third eye and deepens wisdom; this can balance the energy of the head and allow more light into the third eye.
Malachite, a heart stone, placed near the heart and along the center of the abdomen will create a sense of harmony and facilitate letting go of pain, suffering, and old childhood wounds.
The Rainbow is a simple and effective method for total-body wellness. Choose from this list of stones, making sure you have one of each color of the rainbow—violet, indigo, blue, green, yellow, orange, and red—plus one white stone and one black stone for completion. Then, simply lay the stones on their corresponding chakra centers. I’ve included a list of crystal and body affinities in case there is any specific area you want to focus on:
Root Chakra:
bloodstone for the kidneys
carnelian for the liver
garnet for the spine
hematite for the blood and circulatory system
rose quartz for the heart
fire agate for the stomach
Sacral Chakra:
amber for the thyroid
fire agate for the stomach
coral calms and soothes nerves
orange calcite for the bladder
chalcedony for the spleen,
Solar Plexus Chakra:
calcite for the skeletal system
jasper for the shins and for the skin
danburite for the muscles
fluorite for the teeth
citrine protects the aura
Heart Chakra:
chrysocolla for the pancreas,
chrysolite for the appendix,
chrysoprase for the prostate,
beryl for the eyes,
moldavite for the hands,
moss agate for circulation, immune boosting
Throat Chakra:
blue tourmaline for the thymus
benitoite for the pituitary
lapis lazuli for the throat
dioptase for the lungs
celestite for the intestines
Third Eye Chakra:
lapis lazuli for the throat
celestite for the intestines
calcite for the skeletal system
fluorite for coordination and balance
Crown Chakra:
jadeite for the knees,
dendrite agate for the nervous system
moonstone for the womb area
purple fluorite for the bone marrow
amethyst for sobriety