The Little Secret That Can Change Your Life
Release Date  
Pages   128
ISBN-13  978-1-57324-255-4
Categories  

The Little Secret That Can Change Your Life

By Joann Davis

With a light heart and in the nicest, most insightful way, Joann Davis invites us to stop running around in circles. If we stop working for the cheese at the end of the maze, for the biggest toys at the end of the day, who knows what we could accomplish or how we might feel? This little book is nothing less than a game plan for creating a life that counts.

In the tradition of Robert Fulghum, "The Little Secret That Can Change Your Life"* is a collection of short inspirational essays designed to help readers discover the path to a more meaningful life, one that is less about running the modern rat race of workaholism, consumerism, debt, and frustration. The book suggests that a more rewarding way of living comes when we realize that beneath the surface of life is a spiritual economy made up of virtues and values. Money and material things matter, but they aren't everything. We must be careful not to gain the world and lose our souls.

"Our inner world is ours to make of what we choose. Magnificent changes can radiate out of every human heart if we so desire. So then, if you are open, brave, and willing to take the challenge, read on. See if you don't agree that there's much more to life than winning the rat race."

If every person who reads this book chooses one way to leave the rat race and passes the idea to just one other person, in no time at all our national priorities could change. Children could become more important than money. Virtue could become its own reward. Corporate greed could become passe.

There are rules for rats -- Bite off more than you can chew. Act as if enough isn't -- ever. View life as part of work, instead of work as a part of life. Follow them all, win the race, and you'll still be -- a rat

There are rules for mice -- No fighting, no biting. You scratch my back, I'll scratch yours. If you can't fight 'em, lick 'em.

Mango Site Wide 30% Holiday Sale

Select format

$12.95 $9.06

You May Also Like

Flower Lover’s Journal

By

Delight in This Blank Journal with Fresh Flowers on the Cover

Flower bouquet enthusiasts will love this beautiful notebook featuring Niki Irving's stunning photographs of fresh flowers on the cover.

The perfect journal for all fresh flower lovers. The Flower Lover’s Journal is a multi-purpose gift for unleashing your thoughts, to-do lists, recipes, study notes, doodles, and floral sightings. Whether you’re searching for a cute journal or a new notebook, the Flower Lover’s Journal is a must-have for on-the-go writing, notes, or diary keeping.

High quality content for floral arrangement admirers. This journal includes a vibrantly illustrated Demask flexcover with high-quality paper. Flower Lover’s Journal is just the right size for your purse, backpack, or desktop. It’s perfectly portable—made to catch every one of your personal musings.

Inside you’ll find:

  • Pages to take notes, write to-do lists, and write recipes
  • High-quality cream paper, and lay-flat binding perfect for journaling
  • A beautiful cover with a floral design

If you’re looking for stationery supplies, notebooks for studying, recipe books to write in, or vintage journals—like Moleskin, Peter Pauper Press, or Rifle Paper Co journals—then you’ll love  Flower Lover’s Journal.

Read more
$14.99 $10.49 PRE ORDER

No Self-Hate

By

Coloring with TheLatestKate

Find Clarity and Connection in this Calming Coloring Book

Imagine calling it a day and calming the emotional storm with this anti-anxiety coloring book. Filled with encouraging messages and cute animal friends, these cute coloring pages are a perfect addition to your relaxing self care routine.

Reconnect with your inner self. When was the last time you felt creative, confident or connected? You’re too cute for that! Develop these skills and find anxiety relief in this calming coloring book. This Kate Allan art book for artists and anti-anxiety coloring book combo can be used to create wall art for your space. 

An anti-anxiety coloring book from someone who gets it. Artist and bestselling author of Thera-pets Kate Allen, or thelatestkate, draws from her own experience with anxiety and depression. She understands how helpful a creative outlet and a supportive message can be. No Self-Hate combines these in the perfect art therapy book for calming the storm in your mind.

Inside, you’ll find:

  • An encouraging coloring book with words that gently argue against negativity
  • Calming visual sensory themes and affirmations in an anti-anxiety coloring book 
  • 96 coloring pages featuring cute, simple illustrations of cute animals and cute coloring pages for all skills

If you enjoyed calming coloring books like Mindfulness Coloring Book For Adults, 100 Flowers, or You Deserve Nice Things, you’ll love No Self-Hate.

Read more
$14.99 $10.49 PRE ORDER

This Book Is a Safe Space

By

Colorful Doodledwellness Illustrations to Support Mental Health and Wellness

#1 New Release in Teen & Young Adult Psychology, Women Artists, and Social Science

Amy Tran, creator of Doodledwellness on Instagram and author of This Book is a Safe Space, uses cute doodles to help you take control of your thoughts and emotions with psychology-based coping skills.

Cute doodles, positive affirmations, and coping skills. Amy Tran believes cultivating a safe space in your mind and achieving balance between your thoughts and emotions begins with supporting your mental health. In This Book is a Safe Space, Amy offers cute doodles, self-love affirmations, and encouraging reminders to help you develop positive self-talk.

Colorful illustrations to enhance mental health. Amy’s key to equipping you with mental health tools and tips is colorful graphics that are both visually appealing and engaging. Find positive affirmations, self-love prompts, reminders, and coping strategies.

Understand brain science for a healthier mindset. Sometimes brain science and psychology can be hard to understand and difficult to navigate when building a safe space in your mind. Unlike other books about mental health, This Book is a Safe Space simplifies complex content by providing it in easily understood formats.

Inside, you’ll find:

  • Self-love affirmations, encouragement, and practical advice
  • Coping skills for navigating relationships and situations
  • Tips and reminders for strengthening your inner voice

If you liked Anxiety Relief for Teens, Mindfulness Workbook for Teens, or My Therapist Told Me to Journal, you’ll love This Book is a Safe Space.

Read more
$26.99 $18.89 PRE ORDER

Flourish and Bloom Journal

By

Write Beautifully with the Flourish and Bloom Journal

Do you take the time to stop and smell the roses? Get your daily dose of blossoms and blooms with a stylish and fresh lined journal for your notes. Featuring Nikki Irving’s beautiful flower photography, buds, and petals, this writing journal adds floral fun to your day!

The perfect journal for flower lovers. The Flourish and Bloom Journal is a multi-purpose tool for unleashing your thoughts, to-do lists, recipes, study notes, doodles, and floral sightings. This book is a must-have for on-the-go writing, notes, or diary keeping.

Modern pages for lovers of roses, lilies, peonies, and violets. With this cute flower journal of petals, blossoms, and buds, pages are transformed into inspired creations. Its vibrantly illustrated Demask flexcover, high-quality cream paper, and lay-flat binding make it perfect for everyday outings and comfortable reading and writing.

With the Flourish and Bloom Journal, you can do anything, including:

  • Keeping to-do lists, recipes, study notes, and more 
  • Serving your creative needs 
  • Brightening up your day with peonies, lilies, violets, and roses

If you’re looking for stationery supplies, notebooks for studying, recipe books to write in, or vintage journals—like Moleskin, Peter Pauper Press, or Rifle Paper Co journals—then you’ll love Flourish and Bloom Journal.

Read more
$14.99 $10.49 PRE ORDER

Badass Advice

By

Sass, Wise Words, and Advice from Empowering Women

Becca Anderson is back with another inspiring book packed with everything you need to know about love, life, and relationships. Enjoy these wise words from powerful women from all over!

Wise words from badass and powerful women. Becca Anderson has gathered the wisdom from a chorus of empowering women for this one-of-a-kind advice book. From housewives to Hollywood starlets, from standup comedians to startup entrepreneurs, these powerful women offer unvarnished and unabashed opinions and share their frank and forthright thinking on the wild world of relationships; enjoy these words of wisdom.

Read more books for women empowerment! On your journey to self empowerment and personal growth, add books for women that empower you to live a full life now. Girl bosses and boss ladies from every walk of life unleash their cunning wit in this humorous compilation. From Anais Nin, Lily Tomlin, Amy Bloom, Dorothy Allison, Drew Barrymore, Chrissy Teigan and beyond, there's no shortage of sass, sarcasm, or sizzle. Grab your copy today and enjoy the wise words of the powerful women featured in this book! 

Inside, you’ll find:

  • Many of your favorite empowering women all in one book 
  • Quotes, wise words, and daily affirmations for women by powerful women
  • A book of positive affirmations and powerful women giving you advice on love, marriage, dating, and other areas of life 

If you're looking for books for entrepreneurs or books for women empowerment, or if you're a fan of Badass Affirmations, Collective Wisdom, or Empowered Black Girl, then you’ll love Badass Advice.

Read more
$16.99 $11.89 PRE ORDER

Functional Training for the Mind

By

Strengthen Your Mind Body Connection

Whether you’re a professional athlete, dedicated to your personal goals for fitness, or a newcomer looking for fitness inspiration, you shouldn’t overlook the mind body connection when it comes to exercise and mental health. Moving your body and having a diet of balanced nutrition not only changes your physical body, but can improve your mood and give you that much needed memory boost.

Start focusing on yourself by nurturing your body and mind. When it comes to our physical and mental health, there is always room for improvement. Be your own personal coach and give yourself the self motivation you need to reach your goals. 

Working out isn’t just for your body, it’s also for your brain. Our physical and mental health go hand in hand. Our creative problem solving and cognitive functioning enhances when we fuel our bodies with foods that help with memory and exercise for mental health benefits. 

Inside this book on how to trust yourself, you’ll find:

  • How to increase concentration power, how to change your life through the mind body connection
  • Focus exercises and exercises for mental health
  • Tips on how to not only reach your daily goals and monthly goals for fitness, but also your mental health goals  

If you liked ​​This Is Your Brain on Food, The Mind-Gut Connection, or A Better Brain for Better Aging, you’ll love Functional Training for the Mind.

Read more
$19.99 $13.99 PRE ORDER