The Kindness Rocks Journal
Release Date  
Pages   110
ISBN-13  978-1-64250-082-0
Categories  

The Kindness Rocks Journal

An Interactive Space to Work through Difficult Times and Create Inspiring Messages to Share with Others (Rocks for Painting, for Fans of Pebble for your Thoughts)

By Megan Murphy

Be Kinder to Yourself and Others With The Kindness Rocks Project Journal

“During this time of extreme stress this journal hopefully will tell my story…Journaling in this little book with it's wonderful inspiring sayings has helped a great deal.” ─Amazon review

#1 New Release in Rocks & Minerals

Sometimes, all it takes is just one simple positive message to change your perspective, and that is what this interactive writing journal aims to help you do.

A rock for each kindness. It all started with a single stone on a beach in Cape Cod and now spans the globe. The Kindness Rocks Project, founded by Megan Murphy, author of A Pebble for Your Thoughts, is based on the profound truth that one kind message at the right moment can change someone’s day, their outlook, and their whole life. This rock painting project has become an international grassroots movement! The messages on these positivity pebbles take many forms: gratitude, affirmations, encouragement, offers of hope―all signposts along the way for someone to find at exactly the right time.

A kindness and gratitude journal. Now more than ever, people are longing for kindness and connection. During these uncertain times, daily news reports focus on disturbing events of terrorism, gun violence, senseless murders, and political bickering. We are bombarded with images that evoke fear and hostility. The Kindness Rocks Journal provides a space to create a positive counteraction to all this negativity.

In the Kindness Rocks Journal find space to:

  • Respond to helpful journal prompts, affirmations, and quotes
  • Grow through hard times with kindness and joy
  • Learn how to paint an inspirational Kindness Rock and share it with others

Fans of Start with GratitudeThe Kindness Challenge, and the Chicken Soup for the Soul books will love the Kindness Rocks Journal.

Select format

$14.95

Updates and Events

You May Also Like

A Pebble for Your Thoughts

By

The Power of Kindness in One Small Pebble

“This idea is so right on so many levels…kindness truly does rock.” ―Allen Klein, Author of The Art of Living Joyfully

#1 New Release in Rocks & Minerals

Kindness Rocks as seen on the Today show

A rock for each kindness. It all started with a single stone on a beach in Cape Cod and now spans the globe. The Kindness Rocks Project, founded by Megan Murphy, is based on the profound truth that one kind message at the right moment can change someone’s day, their outlook, and their whole life. The project has become an international grassroots movement! The messages on these thoughtful pebbles take many forms: gratitude, affirmations, encouragement, offers of hope, all signposts along the way for someone to find at exactly the right time.

Kindness matters. Now more than ever, people are longing for kindness and connection. During these uncertain times, daily news reports focus on disturbing events of terrorism, gun violence, senseless murders and political bickering. We are bombarded with images that evoke fear and hostility. A Pebble for Your Thoughts provides a positive counteraction to all this negativity.

Learn to be kinder to yourself and others. Sometimes, all it takes is just one simple positive message to change your perspective and that is what this book aims to do. Through visual photos of inspirational Kindness rocks, readers can connect the meaning of the rock to their life situations or circumstances. Instructions on how to create your own rock are also included.

Inside learn:

  • To cultivate compassion and connection
  • How to grow through hard times
  • Affirmations to boost self-esteem and offer hope in hard times
  • How one act of kindness can change a life
  • A completely unique kind of art therapy for healing and helping

Fans of Rock Art Handbook, The Kindness Challenge, and the Chicken Soup For The Soul books will love A Pebble for Your Thoughts.

Read more

Flower Lover’s Journal

By

Flower Lover's Journal

Delight in This Blank Journal with Fresh Flowers on the Cover

Flower bouquet enthusiasts will love this beautiful notebook featuring Niki Irving's stunning photographs of fresh flowers on the cover.

The perfect journal for all fresh flower lovers. The Flower Lover’s Journal is a multi-purpose gift for unleashing your thoughts, to-do lists, recipes, study notes, doodles, and floral sightings. Whether you’re searching for a cute journal or a new notebook, the Flower Lover’s Journal is a must-have for on-the-go writing, notes, or diary keeping.

High quality content for floral arrangement admirers. This journal includes a vibrantly illustrated Demask flexcover with high-quality paper. Flower Lover’s Journal is just the right size for your purse, backpack, or desktop. It’s perfectly portable—made to catch every one of your personal musings.

Inside you’ll find:

  • Pages to take notes, write to-do lists, and write recipes
  • High-quality cream paper, and lay-flat binding perfect for journaling
  • A beautiful cover with a floral design

If you’re looking for stationery supplies, notebooks for studying, recipe books to write in, or vintage journals—like Moleskin, Peter Pauper Press, or Rifle Paper Co journals—then you’ll love  Flower Lover’s Journal.

Read more

Macrame

By

Fun Macramé Crafts to do at Home!

Macrame for beginners just got even easier! Learn how to do macrame! Books to creatively express yourself with Macrame knots and other basic knots are just what you need!

Macrame Projects and craft ideas for the whole family. Want to start something new? Want to get away from binging Netflix? Sick of embroidery? Well, jump into some knotty macrame knots that the whole family can enjoy. 

Take a moment to yourself with Macrame diy crafts. Having a stressful day? Unsure of yourself? Enjoy a macrame project that sparks emotional regulation for adults. When you get those hands moving, the anxiety ceases. Craft ideas are so much more than just a project, they bring healing to the mind and beautiful art to the home.

Inside, you’ll find:

  • Tutorials on starting your own macrame projects, macrame kits, and basic knots
  • How emotionally beneficial it is to make your own knotty crafts and home decor
  • Crafts to do at home and fun activities for the whole family to participate in

If you like books to calm anxiety or like Macramè For Beginners, Statement Macramé, or Modern Embroidery, you’ll love Macramè: The Power of Knots for Macrame Beginners.

Read more

So This Is Why I'm Broke

By

Accessible Financial Literacy and Budgeting for Beginners

An easy-to-follow financial literacy guide for Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC). Financial help can be hard to find but So… This Is Why I’m Broke gives practical and simplified financial tips for you to financially thrive.

A safe space for all BIPOC. Financial help is right here! Melissa Jean-Baptiste of “Millennial in Debt” is a first generation American providing readers with accessible financial tips and advice wrapped up in her story of paying off over $100,000 on a teacher's salary. Melissa makes financial literacy relatable and easy to understand.

Action steps to develop your financial literacy. Learn about budgeting for beginners, fixing your credit score, investing, and passive income ideas. With this guide, financial literacy gets broken down step-by-step through interesting perspectives and historical points.

Inside, you’ll find:

  • An accessible financial guide on financial literacy and investing for beginners 
  • The story of Melissa, a “Millennial in Debt” teaching others how to thrive financially
  • Practical examples on budgeting for beginners and passive income ideas, and the best budgeting book

If you’re looking for books for entrepreneurs or financial literacy books for the CEO in your life, grab your copy today! If you liked reading Financial Feminist, Get Good with Money, We Should All Be Millionaires, or More Money Now, then you’ll love So… This is Why I’m Broke.

Read more

Seeds from the Sacred Feminine

By

Embrace Your Divine Feminine Energy

Create new rituals and self-care habits with this oracle deck. These sacred inspirational cards inspired by land-based practises of the Métis people serve as a daily mental healer.

Re-energize and connect to the Métis culture. These oracle cards are the perfect way to help you slow down and awaken to the energy around and inside you. Andrea Menard writes beautifully while invoking connections to the land and indigenous teachings; use these cards as friendly reminders to dive into your divine feminine energy. Andrea Menard is a Métis woman whose Michif ancestry originates from St. Laurent, Manitoba, Canada. She is deeply influenced by Sacred Elements and guided by the teachings of her ancestral Grandmothers.

Enjoy colorful and beautifully layered art. These unique images bring emotional healing and a deep awakening to divine feminine energy. Sacred women, men, and gender-fluid individuals will find wisdom on every card. Enjoy 52 cards with beautiful images of original artwork by Métis painter, Leah Marie Dorion. Leah is an interdisciplinary Metis artist raised in Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, who views her Metis heritage as a unique bridge connecting all people to a greater knowledge.

Inside, you’ll find:

  • Ancient wisdom and teachings from Andrea Menard set to transform you
  • Beautifully layered art from Leah Marie Dorion on a deck of cards set to awaken you
  • A handbook guide set to spark your divine feminine energy

If you need a gift for the sacred woman in your life or if you liked The Sacred Forest Oracle, The Starseed Oracle, or Sacred Destiny Oracle, you’ll love Seeds of the Sacred Feminine.

Read more

Your Brain Is a Safe Space

By

Heal Trauma and Recover from PTSD

“This is a cheerleading, you-can-do-it kind of book, with step-by-step lifestyle modifications interspersed with such boldface exhortations as 'Healing happens when you value who you are' and 'You are not in denial. You are coping!” –Nancy Szokan, The Washington Post

Create a new life of PTSD recovery and healing. Put together your own personal trauma treatment toolbox!

Find out what PTSD recovery is really like. Following a critical illness, Michele Rosenthal struggled with Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder for twenty-five years. Now, a post-trauma coach and award-winning writer, Rosenthal shares the tools that helped her heal from PTSD symptoms. Previously published as Heal your PTSD by the Conari Press back in 2015, this book is packed with insightful tips on how to not let PTSD symptoms control your life. 

Heal trauma your own way. We know that trauma and recovery from hard things isn’t easy but your path to recovery is uniquely worth it! With Your Brain is a Safe Space, you can take back control and push forward towards PTSD recovery and try new trauma release exercises that build and create a safe space to receive the inner healing that you need to thrive. 

Inside, learn how to heal from trauma by:

  • Connecting to your own inner power and authentic self
  • Applying mental healing measures like mindfulness and meditation
  • Overcoming PTSD symptoms and recovery obstacles with unique tips and strategies

If post-traumatic growth guidebooks like The Body Keeps the Score, The Complex PTSD Workbook, or Keep Pain in the Past helped you heal trauma, then Your Brain is a Safe Space is your next read.

Read more