The Flaming Sword
Release Date  
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-972-3
Categories  

The Flaming Sword

A Novel of the End (Religious Fiction, Political Mystery)

By Breck England

A Heart-Pounding International Thriller With a Shocking Mystery

For fans of Angels and DemonsOriginThe Da Vinci Code, and other books by Dan Brown, Brad Thor or Daniel Silva, comes a religious and political mystery that will have you guessing until the very end.

An Incredible Weapon. In the beginning, the Lord sent mighty cherubim with a flaming sword to guard the holiest place on earth, the mount of Jerusalem, where the golden Dome of the Rock stands today. Now mysterious conspirators threaten to ignite a world war in the same place, with a “flaming sword” of a different kind.

The Epicenter of Monotheistic Faiths. Anciently, Solomon’s Temple stood on this spot, making it holy to the Jewish faith. According to the gospels, Christ was crucified near this spot, making it holy to Christians. Finally, the prophet Mohammed took his flight to heaven from this spot, making it holy to Muslims. A threat to this epicenter of three contesting faiths could shake apart the delicate balance of peace and bring down global ruin.

Secrets Upon Secrets. In this concluding volume of The Day of Atonement series, follow Israeli agent Ari and his companion, Interpol agent Maryse, as they race across multiple continents toward the mount of Jerusalem—and a shocking discovery that could mean the end of everything. 

The Flaming Sword is a fast-paced fiction that takes us right to the heart of Jerusalem. Can roiling religious wars end in time to save the world?

Select format

$18.99

You May Also Like

The Day of Atonement

By

#1 New Release in Middle Eastern Historical Fiction ─ A Heart-Pounding International Thriller with a Shocking Mystery

For fans of Dan Brown’s Inferno and the works of David Baldacci and Daniel Silva, comes a political thriller which will have you guessing until the end.

A race against time: Like an arch with an uncertain keystone, the world trembles around the holiest spot on Earth—the Temple Mount in Jerusalem. It’s a crisis of the near future, and the slightest vibration can bring down devastating world war.

A dangerous adventure in conspiracy and suspense: The tremors start with the Pope’s apparent suicide and the disappearance of the most sacred of artifacts. Thrown unwillingly together, Ari, an Israeli intelligence agent, and Maryse, an Interpol art expert plagued by a violent past, trace the dim outlines of a conspiracy that threatens to bring about the end of everything.

A secret society threatens to ignite war as an age-old mystery unravels: In the days to come, they chase across Europe an unknown enemy who can manipulate genetics, transform lead into gold, and ignite a nuclear explosion with a whisper. And what is the aim of the four enigmatic men who make up the oldest, most secret society in the world—to save it or destroy it? Follow Ari and Maryse as they race toward the golden Dome of the Rock in Jerusalem, where they must find the answers by a certain day—The Day of Atonement.

The Day of Atonement is an epic and electrifying thriller that will have readers shocked with its twists and entertained with each adrenaline-packed page.

Read more

The Tarleton Murders

By

New Sherlock Holmes Historical Fiction Thriller

Find out the answers to many tantalizing Sherlock Holmes questions in a book that takes you into the dark place in the life of Holmes B.W. (Before Watson), or, as he said, “before my biographer came to glorify me.”

  • How did he know so much about the Ku Klux Klan?
  • How did he acquire such a rich acquaintance with America?
  • Did he really prevent a Second Civil War?

Historical fiction thriller. The Tarleton Murders, the record of “one of those pretty little problems” Holmes solved in the pre-Watson years, has never been brought to light until now. The discovery of this previously unknown manuscript opens a window onto the mysterious early years when Holmes was struggling to set himself up as a “consulting detective”—a previously unknown profession. “I have often wished that I had notes of those cases,” Watson said of Holmes’s early work, and so do we! But in The Tarleton Murders we have an account written by a Watson before there was a Watson.

The Early Sherlock Holmes. So begins a frantic journey that takes Holmes and his friend from Rome (where they save the Pope) to Paris to London to Liverpool, across the Atlantic during the most dangerous hurricane in twenty years, to the backwoods of Georgia (infested by the Klan), and eventually into the midst of Atlanta’s highest society—with growing awareness of a plot that threatens the very existence of the United States. What Holmes called in his usual understated fashion “a pretty little problem” turns out to be “a pretty big problem” indeed! Along the way we encounter George Bernard Shaw, Joel Chandler Harris, Pope Leo XIII, the artist Mary Cassatt, Moriarty himself—and Moriarty’s wife! And in the midst of the fun we make some astounding discoveries, such as the true identity of Moriarty, the fate of the Vatican Cameos, and to top it all off, Mycroft’s schoolboy nickname.

The Tarleton Murders: A corking good early Sherlock Holmes story that any mystery reader will love.

Read more

The Deep Enders

By

Historical Romance Novel Based on Actual World War II Events

“An action-packed adventure filled with wonderful characters, life, and color. The Deep Enders is a wild ride for readers!” ––Leah James, film producer

In the throes of the Pacific War, a troubled young man, Murph Turner, seeks solace in the Western Australia pearling town of Broome after his home was destroyed, but instead he finds true friendship, romance, adventure, and wartime treachery.

A historical romance novel filled with adventure, danger, and more! His home destroyed in The Pacific War, a troubled young man, Murph Turner, stumbles into the exotic pearling town of Broome hoping for safe harbor. Instead, he discovers a lawless place brimming with espionage, treachery, and murder. An outsider in a bewildering land of red dust and paranoia, Murph is quickly taken under wing by Banjo––a cheeky Aboriginal scamp with a passion for pyrotechnics––and Micki, a beautiful teenager on the run from authorities. But even as the Japanese armada closes in on the northern coastline, the trio is suddenly thrust into a murderous adventure––all set against the backdrop of a true wartime tragedy. Follow Murph as he navigates a war-torn world, and comes of age through, friendship, romance, and resilience. 

Enter the turmoil of war-torn Australia during WWII. The Deep Enders is based on actual events linked to Pearl Harbor, so shocking that the matter was immediately covered up by Allied governments and has remained largely unknown for 75 years.

If you liked Dark Fury by Evan Graver, The Coordinate by Marc Jacobs, or Seeking Safety by T.L Payne, your next read should be The Deep Enders by Dave Reardon.

Read more

The Art of Pilgrimage

By

The Spiritual Traveler’s Travel Guide

“A must read before a trip.” ―Escape

“One of the greatest travel books I have ever read.” ―Peter Feibleman, author of Lilly: Reminiscences of Lillian Hellman

#1 Bestseller in Atlases & Maps

The classic guide to making travel meaningful. The Art of Pilgrimage is a travel guide full of inspiration for the spiritual traveler.

Not just for pilgrims. We are descendants of nomads. And although we no longer partake in this nomadic life, the instinct to travel remains. Whether we’re planning a trip or buying a secondhand copy of Siddhartha, we’re always searching for a journey, a pilgrimage. With remarkable stories from famous travelers, poets, and modern-day pilgrims, The Art of Pilgrimage is for the mindful traveler who longs for something more than diversion and escape.

Rick Steves with a literary twist. Through literary travel stories and meditations, award-winning writer, filmmaker and host of the acclaimed Global Spirit PBS series, Phil Cousineau, shows readers that travel is worthy of mindfulness and spiritual examination. Learn to approach travel with a desire for risk and renewal, practicing intentionality and being present.

Spiritual travel for the soul. If you’re looking for reasons to travel, this is it. Whether traveling to Mecca or Memphis, Stonehenge or Cooperstown, one’s journey becomes meaningful when the traveler’s heart and imagination are open to experiencing the sacred. The Art of Pilgrimage shows that there is something sacred waiting to be discovered around us.

Inside find:

  • Inspirational stories, myths, parables, and quotes from many travelers and many faiths
  • How to see with the “eyes of the heart”
  • Over 70 illustrations

If you enjoyed books like The Pilgrimage by Paulo Coelho, Unlikely PilgrimZen on the Trail, or Pilgrimage─The Sacred Art, then The Art of Pilgrimage is a travel companion you’ll want to have with you.

Read more

Reef Smart Guides Northwest Florida

By

The Definitive Guide to Scuba Diving and Snorkeling in Northwest Florida

“Reef Smart’s waterproof cards and guidebook have become an essential part of all of our dive charters. They make the site briefing much more readily understood by our divers, letting them accurately see the dive before getting in the water. Highly recommended by this Captain and Instructor!” Pat Green (owner) – Panama City Diving, Panama City Beach 

#1 New Release in Scuba Travel Guides

From the authors of the Reef Smart Guide series comes Reef Smart Guides Northwest Florida, a unique and essential scuba, snorkel, and surf travel guide for Northwest Florida diving.

A great travel gift. The ultimate guide for visitors and locals looking to spend time in Northwest Florida’s Gulf of Mexico. This guidebook provides detailed descriptions and illustrations of beaches, shipwrecks, shore-accessible dive and snorkel reefs, and the top surfing sites in the area.

Detailed descriptions and map art. With the help of Reef Smart’s unique 3D-mapping technology, learn all you need to know about the region’s top dive and snorkel sites, including the world famous Oriskany and historical wrecks of the Tarpon and Empire Mica. Snorkelers enjoy the maps of 27 shore-accessible sites along the coast, and all the information necessary for a great day in the water.

Don’t go diving without it. This indispensable resource helps you plan and execute dives without a hitch. Make sure to pack this unique guidebook with the rest of your scuba gear!

This guidebook provides:

  • Descriptions of 137 dive and snorkel sites in the region, including 2 freshwater springs
  • Detailed 3D maps of 48 of the most popular sites, with details for an additional 9 sites
  • A 33-page species guide to help you identify and understand the marine creatures you’ll encounter
  • And so much more!

A unique and comprehensive SCUBA diving book. Also look for Reef Smart Guides Florida: Palm BeachReef Smart Guides Florida: Fort Lauderdale; and the best-selling Reef Smart Guides: Bonaire.

Read more

Uncomfortable Minds

By

“Uncomfortable minds” is Larry’s Sorkin’s riff on poet e.e. cummings ‘ words, “Cambridge ladies who...are unbeautiful and have comfortable mind” which refer to the conceit that uncomfortable minds are universal to all human beings. Larry Sorkin’s collection of poems—sometimes joyful, sometimes elegiac—explore the idea of the restless, uncomfortable state as either something we can run from, try to fix, or embrace. Each poem in the collection explores some disturbance in the psyche, with poetry as a way to confront the disturbance, use it, embrace it.

Read more