The Checklist Book
Read an Excerpt
Release Date  
Pages   160
ISBN-13  978-1-64250-118-6
Categories  

The Checklist Book

Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day (For Fans of The Checklist Manifesto, Atomic Habits, or Checklist for Life)

By Alexandra Franzen

Increase Productivity by Going Back to the Basics

Too much to do, too little time? Feeling overwhelmed and stressed? Go back to the basics by writing out a simple checklist. It will change your life.

Simplicity at its best: The checklist is one of the world’s oldest—and most effective—productivity systems. If anything, author and entrepreneur Alexandra Franzen shares, it is just as valuable now as it was during the days of the Roman Empire. Writing out a simple checklist allows us to tangibly plan our day and set in stone what we want to accomplish.

Cut out unnecessary noise: There are countless apps and organizational systems out there to help us straighten out our lives, but often they only add to the madness. Trying to keep up leaves us feeling drained and overwhelmed. Learn how to choose your highest priorities, set realistic goals, celebrate tiny wins, and feel calmer every day with the magic of checklists.

Be realistic about the time in a day: By physically writing down our tasks on a single piece of paper, we force ourselves to limit how much we can do in a day. Too often, we cram our day with tasks and chores and leave almost no space for self-care or time with loved ones. We end up disappointed in our inability to complete our never-ending to-do list. Checklists help you plan your day in a more gentle, realistic way. You accomplish what needs to be done—and enjoy things you want to be doing, too.

In the life-changing Checklist Book, learn:

  • The history of the checklist and why it remains to be relevant and effective today
  • The science behind the success of checklists, such as the instant satisfaction we feel when we put a check next to a finished task
  • How to create a basic daily checklist—and checklists for specific situations, like moving to a new city or navigating a divorce

Readers who love life-improvement books like The Bullet Journal MethodFree to Focus and Atomic Habits will love The Checklist Book.

Select format

$18.95

You May Also Like

You're Going to Survive

By

#1 Amazon New Release ─ How to Survive Adversity, Criticism, Rejection and Defeat

Life involves adversity: No matter what kind of career you’ve chosen, you’re going to deal with discouragement, frustration, and situations that are, shall we say, “less than ideal.” It could be a hysterical client who’s demanding a refund. Or a book that gets rejected…48 times and counting. Or a job interview that goes nowhere. Or watching your best friend get the exciting promotion that you wanted. Or a vicious one-star review that rattles your self-esteem and makes you question your talent, your identity, everything. When that moment arrives, open this book.

Defeat and getting through it: Inside, you’ll find inspiring true stories from all kinds of people—from authors, chefs, lawyers, website designers, and Broadway performers to personal stylists, jazz musicians, business consultants, non-profit fundraisers, and more—each describing one of the worst moments in their entire career, and how they got through it.

How to stay motivated and never give up: Each chapter is filled with honesty, humor, and heartfelt encouragement to help you stay motivated, keep marching, and never give up―even when things feel incredibly tough. No matter what’s going on in your career right now, this isn’t the end of your story. You’re going to survive.

Read more

So This Is the End

By

#1 New Release in Science Fiction & Fantasy — What Happens When You Find Your Soulmate, but You Only Have One Day to Live?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Jill Santopolo’s The Light We Lost, comes a powerful romance

What if doctors could revive you from death—and give you an extra 24 hours of life?

One more day. One more chance to tell your family how much you love them. One more chance to say goodbye to friends, listen to your favorite song, throw an epic party, feel the grass beneath your feet, or watch the sunset. How would you spend your time?

So This Is The End follows Nora Hamilton as she navigates her final 24 hours. She’s determined to do something meaningful and make every moment count.

Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. Strong, compassionate, unfairly attractive, with a face that makes Nora’s stomach explode into stars. Their connection is immediate, with white-hot intensity. Nora is wracked with bittersweet joy and confusion as she realizes, “I’ve finally met the love of my life… on the last day of my life.”

Should she tell Ren the truth about her condition—tell him she doesn’t have much time left? How will he react? Is it unethical to allow yourself to fall in love with someone when there’s no possibility of a future together? Or is love a precious gift, no matter how long it lasts, even if it’s just for one day?

What happens next is a story about taking chances, making your own rules, and the power of living like there’s no tomorrow.

A moving romantic drama: Early readers call So This Is The End "a breath of fresh air," "moving and beautiful," "an amazing wake-up call," a book you'll be "unable to put down," with a story that makes you "fall in love the instant you start reading."

Read more

Purposeful Retirement Journal

By

Reclaim Your Time in Retirement

Discover the benefits of aging well. The transition to retirement can be difficult. For many of us, careers are fulfilling and give us a sense of purpose each day. How do you carry that over to the next stage of life? Hyrum W. Smith, award-winning author of the retirement books Purposeful Retirement and Purposeful Retirement Workbook & Planner, offers answers in this motivating guided journal. This book is split into 52 sections to keep you inspired every week of the year. Each section is an invitation to reflect on your values, take purposeful action, and define your future.

Retire inspired. Maybe you’ll rekindle creative hobbies or find new retirement jobs in your post-career years. The path you take is up to you. Each part in this journal gives you the tools you need to find your personal retirement plan and make it happen. After retirement planning with this journal, you’ll be enjoying retirement every day.

Pay It Forward. Give guidance and inspiration to someone you love who’s about to retire. The Purposeful Retirement Journal is great if you’re looking for gifts for elderly parents, the best retirement gifts for women or men, or even 50th birthday gift ideas.

When you’re feeling stuck or unfocused, turn to the Purposeful Retirement Journal. Each page challenges you to:

  • Ask yourself what you really want to do with your time
  • Find new ways to connect with the people you love
  • Bring your values and passions to light
  • Make your dreams a reality–it’s never too late!

This journal is the perfect companion to the book Purposeful Retirement. Readers who enjoyed books on retirement like How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free101 Fun Things to Do in RetirementRetirement Reinvention; and Retirement is a Full-time Job will love this interactive way to find new purpose.

Read more

A Little Book of Thank Yous

By

A Thankful Heart is a Happy Heart

Saying "thanks" has no downside. Write it, message it, shout it from the rooftops—it's good for the one who hears it and better for the one who says it.

Discover the power of words and the wonder of kindness. Express gratitude, receive abundance. Saying thanks can improve outlooks, open new vistas, and help us get along better with ourselves and others. Author Addie Johnson offers us gratitude thoughts to grab on the run or to sit with and ponder. She describes thank you messages and moments of soaring gratefulness and sets out to teach herself—and her readers—how to say thank you.

A Little Book of Thank Yous is a small book with a great big heart. We all have things to be grateful for. From Winston Churchill to Barack Obama, from Shakespeare to Virginia Woolf to Meister Eckhart, Johnson draws on people from all walks of life—all of them saying "Thank you."

In this book, discover:

  • Words of gratitude from historic figures and everyday people
  • Mini-meditations on being grateful
  • Thank you letter examples for almost any occasion

Readers of inspirational books like I Really Needed This TodayI’ve Been Thinking, or The World According to Mister Rogers will love A Little Book of Thank Yous.

Read more

I Can Do Anything

By

Daily Affirmations of Your Awesomeness

Encouraging quotes, inspirational thoughts, motivational words. From Becca Anderson, bestselling author of Badass Affirmations and The Book of Awesome Women, comes this card deck for women who are smart, strong, and ready to take on the world. With positive affirmations on the front and inspiring quotes on the back, these cards will be the little push you need. Any time you find yourself overwhelmed with the demands of life, pause for a “gratitude adjustment.” Giving yourself words of affirmation is a mindfulness practice that will help you strengthen your self-esteem. The more you train your brain with positivity, the stronger your confidence will become.

In this deck of 64 positive affirmations, you’ll find everything you need to boost your confidence and build your self-esteem:

  • Inspired wisdom from great and powerful women
  • Encouraging thoughts for daily meditation
  • Motivational words to keep you going
  • Meaningful quotes on the back of every card

Daily positive affirmations will power up your day. If you are getting ready to do a presentation, a sales pitch, an interview for your dream job, your next YouTube video, or any other very important event, these positive affirmation cards will remind you that you are amazing and capable.

If you have been moved by the writings of Annie Lamott or benefitted from Louise Hay’s Power Thought Cardsor How to Love Yourself Cards, you will love owning the inspirational 64-card deck I Can Do Anything.

Read more

Windy City

By

Celebrate Chicago and Exquisite Journaling

Nobody seems to know exactly why people started calling Chicago “The Windy City”. Maybe it was because of Chicago’s windy weather coming off of Lake Michigan or maybe it was a metaphorical jab at its supposedly boastful politicians. Whatever the origin the moniker stuck and now it’s a beautiful journal notebook.

A Windy City work of art. Whether you’re a lover of the "Windy City" or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley illustrated journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog City, or Journal: The Big Easy; you will love Windy City: Journal Notebook.

Read more