The Checklist Book
Read an Excerpt
Release Date  
Pages   160
ISBN-13  978-1-64250-118-6
Categories  

The Checklist Book

Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day

By Alexandra Franzen

Many people are disorganized and overwhelmed and fall asleep every night feeling like, “I didn’t accomplish enough. There’s still so much to do.”

Many people rely on digital tools (phone apps, online calendars, alerts, reminders, etc.) to stay organized, but all the digital noise (and excessive screen time) leaves us feeling drained and sick.

Many people cram their day with nonstop tasks and chores, while leaving almost no space for mental and physical health, quality time with loved ones, quiet time alone, time in nature, and other experiences that bring beauty into our lives.

Many people wildly overestimate what they can realistically achieve in a single day, and then continually feel “behind.”


Solution: Un-complicate things. Plan your day in a thoughtful and realistic way. Get back to basics. Simple daily checklist. One piece of paper. A pen. A clipboard. A checklist you can physically hold in your hands, not a list on your computer or phone.

A checklist is one of the world’s oldest, simplest, and best productivity systems, dating all the way back to the Roman Empire. Just like our modern culture has rediscovered yoga (an ancient practice with so many benefits) it’s time to rediscover…the art of the checklist!

Select format

$18.95
*This item has not been released and will not be available until: January 14, 2020

You May Also Like

You're Going to Survive

By

#1 Amazon New Release ─ How to survive adversity, criticism, rejection and defeat

Life involves adversity: No matter what kind of career you’ve chosen, you’re going to deal with discouragement, frustration, and situations that are, shall we say, “less than ideal.” It could be a hysterical client who’s demanding a refund. Or a book that gets rejected…48 times and counting. Or a job interview that goes nowhere. Or watching your best friend get the exciting promotion that you wanted. Or a vicious one-star review that rattles your self-esteem and makes you question your talent, your identity, everything. When that moment arrives, open this book.

Defeat and getting through it: Inside, you’ll find inspiring true stories from all kinds of people—from authors, chefs, lawyers, website designers, and Broadway performers to personal stylists, jazz musicians, business consultants, non-profit fundraisers, and more—each describing one of the worst moments in their entire career, and how they got through it.

How to stay motivated and never give up: Each chapter is filled with honesty, humor, and heartfelt encouragement to help you stay motivated, keep marching, and never give up―even when things feel incredibly tough. No matter what’s going on in your career right now, this isn’t the end of your story. You’re going to survive.

Read more

So This Is the End

By

#1 Amazon New Release! — What happens when you find your soulmate, but you only have one day to live?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Jill Santopolo’s The Light We Lost, comes a powerful romance

What if doctors could revive you from death—and give you an extra 24 hours of life?

One more day. One more chance to tell your family how much you love them. One more chance to say goodbye to friends, listen to your favorite song, throw an epic party, feel the grass beneath your feet, or watch the sunset. How would you spend your time?

So This Is The End follows Nora Hamilton as she navigates her final 24 hours. She’s determined to do something meaningful and make every moment count.

Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. Strong, compassionate, unfairly attractive, with a face that makes Nora’s stomach explode into stars. Their connection is immediate, with white-hot intensity. Nora is wracked with bittersweet joy and confusion as she realizes, “I’ve finally met the love of my life… on the last day of my life.”

Should she tell Ren the truth about her condition—tell him she doesn’t have much time left? How will he react? Is it unethical to allow yourself to fall in love with someone when there’s no possibility of a future together? Or is love a precious gift, no matter how long it lasts, even if it’s just for one day?

What happens next is a story about taking chances, making your own rules, and the power of living like there’s no tomorrow.

A moving romantic drama: Early readers call So This Is The End "a breath of fresh air," "moving and beautiful," "an amazing wake-up call," a book you'll be "unable to put down," with a story that makes you "fall in love the instant you start reading."

Read more

Prayers for Calm

By

Prayers for Calm is a collection of quotes, meditations, prayers, and affirmations from a variety of sources to provide a sense of calm in tough times. In today’s world, anxiety and its causes are all around us. According to Medical News Today (2018), over 6.8 million people in the United States suffer from Generalized Anxiety Disorder, or GAD. They also note that anxiety disorders are now the most common mental illness in the United States, affecting roughly 1 in 4 people. Whether anxiety disorders are on the rise or if we are just more aware of what they are is up for debate, but the undeniable truth is that many people either suffer from or closely know someone who suffers from an anxiety disorder. So what do we do? In the face of something so overwhelming and frightening that lives within our own minds, how do we fight to regain our calm and control? There are a variety of ways in which people cope with anxiety, but no one cure that works the same way for everyone. A well-proven and helpful course of action is drawing information and tranquility from the wisdom of others, be it from prayers, meditations, affirmations, music, or otherwise. As humans, we like to know that we are supported, and what better way to do this than to reassure ourselves that others have been where we stand and have survived? Prayers for Calm is a collection of small quips to help the reader feel a sense of reassurance and support from all around the world within the comfort of their own home. Ideally, readers can open the book anywhere, flip to a page, and find some words that speak to their situation. This book will help carry readers through a time where chaos reigns, and give them the clarity they need to find their way back to calm.
Read more

Mindfulness For Warriors

By

Coping with the Stress of First Responder Life

A traumatic way of life: First responders have the incredibly difficult job of running toward danger while the rest of us run away. No training can prepare them for what they will see and endure. Kim Colegrove understands what it’s like to watch someone go through that. After 30 years in law enforcement, her husband took his own life. This agonizing experience opened Kim’s eyes to the desperate need for an effective form of stress-relief and support for first responders.

The power of meditation: No matter our profession, taking care of our mental health needs to be a priority. For first responders like cops and EMTs, ensuring that their heads are in a healthy place is crucial because each day can bring them face-to-face with another trauma. With 40 years of experience, Kim Colegrove is here to share with readers that there is a viable and practical resource for first responders found in meditation.

A source of hope: In 2017, Kim founded The PauseFirst Project, Mindfulness for First Responders. Kim offers the PauseFirst block of training to organizations across the country. She teaches techniques that help reduce stress, regulate emotion, and improve overall health and well-being. Colegrove’s work to bring awareness is a tribute to both her husband and the countless other first responders who struggle with the realities of their jobs.

Readers of Kim Colegrove’s Mindfulness for Warriors will find…

  • Evidence-based practices to help first responders and their families deal with stress
  • Interviews with first responders who share their stories of overcoming, surviving, and thriving
  • Colegrove’s own raw and intimate story of her husband’s troubles and how she continues each day fighting in his memory

Readers who have looked for encouragement messages and aid in books like Bulletproof Spirit, Bullets in the Washing Machine, and I Love a Cop (Third Edition) will find a further source of healing in Mindfulness for Warriors.

Read more

Animal Kind

By

This book will be a selection of short, non-fiction stories which demonstrate the remarkable ways in which animals help people with their mental and physical health. The book will be uplifting and inspirational in tone, and will be structured much like the ‘Chicken Soup’ books. In between each tale there will be educational snippets of information about the species of animal featured in the story. Each of the short stories will be written following a phone interview with the person who the story belongs to. Some examples of uplifting short stories could include visually impaired individuals who have gained some independence in their lives by teaming up with seeing-eye dogs, as well as how one woman who lost her arm learned to ride horses and eventually became a competitive rider. The stories will feature an array of different animals, including more surprising creatures which most people wouldn’t regard as therapeutic or beneficial to keep as pets, such as snakes or raccoons. Towards the end of the book, I will also share a never before told story how animals have personally helped me in my life which will be a key selling point of the book as I have a very loyal and engaged audience who not only love my animals, but also enjoy my journey as human who lives and works with animals too. This book aims to warm and inspire the reader with uplifting and emotion provoking stories of how animals and humans benefit and save each other through their unexpected relationships. In between each chapter will be a small compilation of facts about the animal featured in the story to add to the readers learning experience.
Read more