The Atlantropa Articles
Release Date  
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-836-8
File Formats  epub
Categories  

The Atlantropa Articles

A Novel

By Cody Franklin

#1 Amazon Best Seller! ─ Dystopian Alternate History: An ambitious feat of engineering and a continent in crisis

For fans of Philip K. Dick’s The Man in the High Castle and Stephen King’s 11/22/63, comes an epic saga by YouTuber Cody Franklin (Alternate History Hub), with contributions from YouTuber Joseph Pisenti (Real Life Lore).

In an alternate timeline, World War II never takes place. Instead, a plan is put into effect by Hitler and the Nazi party to drain the Mediterranean Sea. They promise fertile land, millions of jobs and endless energy. New land to be settled. Living space for a crowded continent. All of Europe came together and signed a treaty to realize this new world, it was called ‘The Atlantropa Articles’

Nazism Survives in A New Europe: by promising to bring endless energy through hydro-electricity and employing millions to build the dams, fascism only cements itself as a mainstream ideology. Hitler is seen as a modern Napoleon, one of the greats for his time. Nazism never disappears.

The Reich Remains Eternal: Two millennia later, the Reich run the world. Aryans have become a race of their own, out numbering their neighbors and ruling with a messianic passion towards Hitler. Europe has been united under the banner of the swastika.

The Sea Is Gone, the Promise Failed: But the plan of a fertile lush land was never realized. The project took decades longer than anticipated. By the time it is completed, what they find is a salty barren world. Now the Mediterranean Sea is a desert basin known only as the Kiln. Southern Europe has been abandoned. This is where Ansel’s story begins. A story of discovery, lies and false prophets. The Atlantropa Articles is an astounding science fiction, alternate history tale that will thrill and transport readers with its detailed world and startling intimacy.

Select format

$1.99

You May Also Like

Savannah Runner

By

Franklin's debut book (Mango, fall 2018) has sold 5000 copies, YTD (April 2019). Franklin also has a YouTube channel, Alt History Hub, that has 1.7 million subscribers with an average of 350,000 views per video. He regularly promotes his first book on his social media platforms and attends conventions like Vid Con and Comic Con.
Read more

Reef Smart Guides Florida: Palm Beach

By

The Definitive Guide to Scuba Diving and Snorkeling in Palm Beach

For  Lonely Planet fans comes a unique and essential scuba, snorkel, and surf travel guide.

A great Florida travel book: The ultimate guide for beach and marine activities in Palm Beach. The detailed descriptions and illustrations of beaches, coral reefs, shipwrecks, and other dive spots are ideal for divers, snorkelers and surfers. This guidebook will help anyone wanting to make the most of their time in the city and in the water.

Detailed descriptions and map art: Reef Smart catalogues the beaches, surf spots, and dive and snorkel sites in Palm Beach. With the help of Reef Smart’s unique 3D-mapping technology, learn all you need to know about the regions' top dive and snorkel sites. These maps provide useful information such as depths, currents, waves, suggested routes, potential hazards, unique structures and species information.

Don’t go diving without it: This indispensable resource will help you plan and execute dives without a hitch. Make sure to pack this guidebook with the rest of your scuba gear.

This guidebook provides:

  • The best locations for diving, snorkeling and surfing, and how to access them
  • Detailed 3D maps, graphics and information to help you plan your time in and out of the water
  • Species guide to help you identify and understand the marine creatures you’ll encounter in Palm Beach and its surrounding areas
  • And much more!

A unique and comprehensive SCUBA diving book. Also look for Reef Smart Guides Florida: Fort Lauderdale, Pompano Beach and Deerfield BeachReef Smart Guides Barbados; and the best selling Reef Smart Guides Bonaire.

Read more

The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuth and Private Eye Stories

By

A Cornucopia of the Best New Mysteries

If you're a fan of The Best American Mystery Stories series, Sleep No More: Six Murderous Tales by P. D. James or Her Body and Other Stories by Carmen Maria Machado, you’ll love The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stories.

Collected by one of the genre's eminent editors, Maxim Jakubowski: One of the best mystery books of the 21st century, this volume features outstanding new stories of crime, derring-do, fast-paced adventures, and puzzles, featuring hardy amateur detectives ranging from young to old and grizzled private eyes whose patches cover the city streets, all in the hallowed tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, Hercule Poirot, and Philip Marlowe.

Never-Before-Seen Stories from Your Favorite Mystery Authors: Jakubowski’s many anthologies, like The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories, have attracted plenty of attention and awards. His newest collection, The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stores, features never-before-seen stories by some of the most renowned American and British crime and thriller authors of today. Whether the victim was done in at the party uptown or discovered in the other room of a particularly difficult woman or man, these mysteries will have you reading at the edge of your seat.

Read more

God and Love on Route 80

By

As a teen at St. Paul’s School in New Hampshire, the author had a recurring dream of a youth about to jump off a ledge somewhere out west. Guided by the dream as if a premonition, the boy journeyed across the country on Rt. 80 and encountered the youth on the Golden Gate Bridge where the dream became a reality as he rescued the youth in an episode of synchronicity. At that moment, the boy understood that while we exist in different places and at different times we are all inevitably intertwined, and that coincidences are just God’s way of being anonymous. GOD AND LOVE ON RT. 80 weaves together thirteen episodes of synchronicity from Post’s journey to demonstrate the power of human connectedness and the value in being open and hopeful to surprises. It’s a book that fits in the long tradition of successful metaphysical titles like The Teachings of Don Juan, Be Here Now, The Secret, The Power of Now, and Loving What Is, but by a highly regarded scientist whose work has been praised by his peers and popular readers alike.
Read more

A Taste of Coral Gables

By

Coral Gables Restaurants Ultimate Guide

A Taste of Coral Gables: The Cookbook and Culinary Tour of the City Beautiful is brimming with all the great food and good vibes that make this sunny city in South Florida such a magnet for food lovers of all stripes. Filled with recipes, restaurant descriptions, menu highlights, chef profiles, wine pairings, and more, this one-stop resource on the Coral Gables food scene doubles as a restaurant guide and recipe resource to the best places the city has to offer.

The inside scoop for food lovers: There are approximately 75 restaurants covered in the book, each with a two-page spread that contains color photographs, informative text on the origins and highlights of the restaurant, what makes it unique, and who the people are behind the restaurant’s unique atmosphere and cuisine. Each also features a recipe for one of the restaurant’s signature dishes for easy preparation at home.

Best restaurants: From such venerable dining establishments as the Palm d’Or at the Biltmore (haute cuisine in Old-World charm with New World sensibilities) to fun and funky specialty joints such as Ms. Cheezious (grilled cheese in every manner imaginable), to ethnic standouts such as Talavera (down-home Mexican), all bases are covered in this comprehensive culinary treasure trove paying homage to the “City Beautiful.”

Read more