Start Here, Start Now…Start Anywhere
Release Date  
Pages   156
ISBN-13  978-1-64250-261-9
Categories  

Start Here, Start Now…Start Anywhere

A Fill-in Journal to Discover Your Best Year Yet! (Adult Coloring Book, Activity Journal, for Fans of Present Not Perfect or Start Where You Are)

By Ronnie Walter

Mindful Journaling and Self-Care Strategies for a Better You

Part coloring book, part guided journal Start Here, Start Now...Start Anywhere! is specially made to help you accomplish your ambitions, meet your goals, and enjoy moments of mindfulness.

Personal growth starts here. With not enough time in the day, it’s hard to find room for self-reflection and short-term goals. From best-selling author and illustrator Ronnie Walter comes an eye-catching, guided, fill-in journal that will produce some clarity on your goals.

When everyday life turns into a meaningful life. Filled with fun lists and journal ideas, Start Here, Start Now...Start Anywhere! is an easy-to-use guide with all the benefits of journal writing. It’s undated, so you don’t need an excuse to start next week. It also includes lined pages to help capture thoughts or save daily reflections. And with lots of illustrations and coloring pages, its therapeutic potential helps reduce anxiety and make room for mindfulness. Inside, find journal prompts like:

  • People come to me to help them…
  • What could you talk for hours about?
  • People tell me I’m…
  • What are some dreams you’ve had in the past? (even when you were very young)

If you enjoyed Ronnie’s latest journal, Gratitude with Attitude, or books like Start Where You ArePractice You, or I Am Here Now, then you’ll love Start Here, Start Now...Start Anywhere!

Select format

$15.95

You May Also Like

Gratitude with Attitude

By

Thankful Thinking for 5 Minutes a Day

A daily dose of humor and heart. Find inspiration through writing prompts and quotes in this gratitude journal by bestselling author Ronnie Walter. The creator of a coloring series dedicated to stress relief and fun (The Coloring Café®), Ronnie brings over twenty years of successful illustrating and writing to this daily journal dedicated to personal growth and happiness.

Exercise gratitude each day. Whether it comes at the start of our day or the end, making time to think about what we’re grateful for is beneficial in many ways. Practicing an attitude of gratitude strengthens our spirit and quiets our mind, even if just for a moment. It provides the peace and zen we long for and need in the midst of busy days and packed schedules.

Move forward to a happier and more meaningful life. Journaling is a form of self-care because it encourages us to check in with ourselves and examine our thoughts and feelings on a deeper level. By using this 5-minute journal to record things we’re grateful for, spot meaningful intentions, and celebrate tiny victories, we create a space to grow in gratitude for what we have and see better who we want to be.

Harness your “Thank You Power” in just 5 minutes with the help of Ronnie Walter’s Gratitude with Attitude journal. Dive into it each day and find:

  • Ideas for connecting to your sense of abundance and wellbeing
  • Ways to express your creativity and imagination
  • Inspiration for deepening your connection to spirituality

Be sure to pick up Gratitude with Attitude if you’ve enjoyed other titles such as Good Days Start With GratitudeZen as F*ck: A Journal for Practicing the Mindful Art of Not Giving a Sh*t, and The One-Minute Gratitude Journal.

Read more

Windy City

By

Celebrate Chicago and Exquisite Journaling

Nobody seems to know exactly why people started calling Chicago “The Windy City”. Maybe it was because of Chicago’s windy weather coming off of Lake Michigan or maybe it was a metaphorical jab at its supposedly boastful politicians. Whatever the origin the moniker stuck and now it’s a beautiful journal notebook.

A Windy City work of art. Whether you’re a lover of the "Windy City" or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley illustrated journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog City, or Journal: The Big Easy; you will love Windy City: Journal Notebook.

Read more

Stumptown

By

Celebrate Portland, Oregon, and Exquisite Journaling

At least seven other U.S. municipalities have claimed the title “Stumptown”, but the name seems to have stuck with Portland, Oregon. As the Pacific Northwestern forest was rapidly cleared to make way for the city’s growth in the mid-19th century, tree stumps were pretty much left in place. In fact, there were so many, it is told that people took to jumping from one stump to another to avoid muddy unpaved roads. And, now Stumptown is also a beautiful journal notebook.

A Stumptown work of art. Whether you’re a lover of Stumptown or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog CityJournal: The Big Easy or Windy City: Journal Notebook; you will love Stumptown: Journal Notebook.

Read more

The Tao of Influence

By

How to Become a Great Leader

People are yearning to make an impact and create much needed change. Building a business, starting a movement, generating a new initiative in the workplace, creating change within a family, or supporting a non-profit enterprise in the community? People want to be part of the solution. Author Karen McGregor believes the 4000-year-old “Four Pillars of Influence” of the Tao Te Ching may be the key.

A unique leadership skills book. The Tao of Influence stands apart as a business book. It speaks ancient wisdom to the modern-day leader, while providing practical and tangible actions that lead to high levels of sustainable influence and positive power. Discover an easy-to-follow roadmap to creating lasting change in your workplace, community, and family, while navigating chaotic and demanding environments.

The power of influence to create much needed change. As “old world” manipulation, hidden agendas, control and greed crumble, people are seeking replacements. The Tao of Influence fills the gap between old and new world influence through the teachings and applications of the 4000-year-old wisdom of Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu.

Positive vibes and how to influence others. Author Karen McGregor is an international keynote and TEDx speaker, and a guide to thousands of entrepreneurs and professionals seeking to become more influential leaders. In this book each chapter begins with a quote from the Tao Te Ching that connects with that chapter’s theme, then concludes with reflections and recommended actions. Learn to:

  • Handle challenges and difficult people
  • End the dynamic that heightens power struggles and destroys influence
  • Create stillness and space to generate authentic power

If you have read books such as WeconomyLeaders Eat Last, or Eckhart Tolle’s A New Earth, you will want to read and learn from Karen McGregor’s The Tao of Influence.

Read more

Cleanse Your Body, Reveal Your Soul

By

Discover A Life-Changing Detoxification and Rejuvenation Therapy

Psychiatrist Judith E. Pentz, MD, travels to Nagpur, India, to study 5000-year-old Ayurvedic Panchakarma detoxification and rejuvenation therapy in a quest to provide enhanced holistic wellness treatment for her patients.

A change at the cellular level. Part travel memoir and part spiritual guide, Cleanse Your Body and Reveal Your Soul is one woman’s transformative quest with Ayurvedic Panchakarma (a fivefold detoxification treatment involving massage, herbal therapy, and other procedures) and the profound shifts that led to some sustainable, substantial life changes. Dissatisfied with a mainstream psychiatric practice, Dr. Pentz heads to India, where she undergoes an ancient, rejuvenating cleanse.

The tools and practices of Panchakarma. Dr. Pentz’s narrative offers a compassionate and compelling path for Western audiences and the Ayurveda-curious. Complete with healing oils, Ayurvedic daily rituals, and yoga poses, she supplements her journey with tips about preventive lifestyle changes that promote sustainable well-being.

Inside, find definitions, quizzes and wisdom, as well as chapters like:

  • Cellular Shift: the science behind Panchakarma and cellular change
  • Food As Medicine: tips about one of the central tenets of Ayurveda, food is healing, and maintaining an Ayurvedic diet
  • The Dish on Doshas: facts that illuminate concepts around the three doshas—vata, pitta, kapha—your constitutional and functional intelligence

    If you have benefited from books like Ayurveda Beginner's GuideThe Ayurvedic Self-Care HandbookBody Thrive, or Ayurveda and Panchakarma, then Cleanse Your Body and Reveal Your Soul should be your next read.

Read more

Thera-pets

By

Make Every Day a Little Easier

Affirmations of self-love to brighten your day: Fans of Kate Allan and her colorful, inspirational illustrations will treasure this collection of daily affirmations of self-love. She draws from her own experiences with anxiety and depression to create therapeutic and soothing works of art for all. Think of this card deck as a menagerie of emotional support animals to take with you anywhere—an airplane, a trip to the dentist, your first day at a new job, or anytime you need a little boost of cheer and encouragement.

Give the gift of uplifting affirmations: Thera-pets is a deck of 64 cute doodles that comes from the bestselling author of You Can Do All Things. Each card of positive affirmations offers you a daily moment of joy to escape from the problems so many of us face in this hectic, modern world. Inside, you’ll find:

  • Cute animal drawings to calm your mind
  • Uplifting quotes to help you through bad days
  • Words of wisdom and ways to find mindfulness

Thera-pets: 64 Emotional Support Animal Cards is a great gift for anyone who loves How to Love Yourself Cards: A Deck of 64 Affirmations, and Affirmators! 50 Affirmation Cards to Help You Help Yourself—without the Self-Helpy-Ness.

Read more