Start Here, Start Now…Start Anywhere
Release Date  
Pages   156
ISBN-13  978-1-64250-261-9
Categories  

Start Here, Start Now…Start Anywhere

A Fill-in Journal to Discover Your Best Year Yet! (Adult Coloring Book, Activity Journal, for Fans of Present Not Perfect or Start Where You Are)

By Ronnie Walter

Mindful Journaling and Self-Care Strategies for a Better You

Part coloring book, part guided journal Start Here, Start Now...Start Anywhere! is specially made to help you accomplish your ambitions, meet your goals, and enjoy moments of mindfulness.

Personal growth starts here. With not enough time in the day, it’s hard to find room for self-reflection and short-term goals. From best-selling author and illustrator Ronnie Walter comes an eye-catching, guided, fill-in journal that will produce some clarity on your goals.

When everyday life turns into a meaningful life. Filled with fun lists and journal ideas, Start Here, Start Now...Start Anywhere! is an easy-to-use guide with all the benefits of journal writing. It’s undated, so you don’t need an excuse to start next week. It also includes lined pages to help capture thoughts or save daily reflections. And with lots of illustrations and coloring pages, its therapeutic potential helps reduce anxiety and make room for mindfulness. Inside, find journal prompts like:

  • People come to me to help them…
  • What could you talk for hours about?
  • People tell me I’m…
  • What are some dreams you’ve had in the past? (even when you were very young)

If you enjoyed Ronnie’s latest journal, Gratitude with Attitude, or books like Start Where You ArePractice You, or I Am Here Now, then you’ll love Start Here, Start Now...Start Anywhere!

Select format

$15.95

You May Also Like

Gratitude with Attitude

By

Thankful Thinking for 5 Minutes a Day

A daily dose of humor and heart. Find inspiration through writing prompts and quotes in this gratitude journal by bestselling author Ronnie Walter. The creator of a coloring series dedicated to stress relief and fun (The Coloring Café®), Ronnie brings over twenty years of successful illustrating and writing to this daily journal dedicated to personal growth and happiness.

Exercise gratitude each day. Whether it comes at the start of our day or the end, making time to think about what we’re grateful for is beneficial in many ways. Practicing an attitude of gratitude strengthens our spirit and quiets our mind, even if just for a moment. It provides the peace and zen we long for and need in the midst of busy days and packed schedules.

Move forward to a happier and more meaningful life. Journaling is a form of self-care because it encourages us to check in with ourselves and examine our thoughts and feelings on a deeper level. By using this 5-minute journal to record things we’re grateful for, spot meaningful intentions, and celebrate tiny victories, we create a space to grow in gratitude for what we have and see better who we want to be.

Harness your “Thank You Power” in just 5 minutes with the help of Ronnie Walter’s Gratitude with Attitude journal. Dive into it each day and find:

  • Ideas for connecting to your sense of abundance and wellbeing
  • Ways to express your creativity and imagination
  • Inspiration for deepening your connection to spirituality

Be sure to pick up Gratitude with Attitude if you’ve enjoyed other titles such as Good Days Start With GratitudeZen as F*ck: A Journal for Practicing the Mindful Art of Not Giving a Sh*t, and The One-Minute Gratitude Journal.

Read more

Windy City

By

Celebrate Chicago and Exquisite Journaling

Nobody seems to know exactly why people started calling Chicago “The Windy City”. Maybe it was because of Chicago’s windy weather coming off of Lake Michigan or maybe it was a metaphorical jab at its supposedly boastful politicians. Whatever the origin the moniker stuck and now it’s a beautiful journal notebook.

A Windy City work of art. Whether you’re a lover of the "Windy City" or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley illustrated journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog City, or Journal: The Big Easy; you will love Windy City: Journal Notebook.

Read more

Purposeful Retirement Journal

By

Reclaim Your Time in Retirement

Discover the benefits of aging well. The transition to retirement can be difficult. For many of us, careers are fulfilling and give us a sense of purpose each day. How do you carry that over to the next stage of life? Hyrum W. Smith, award-winning author of the retirement books Purposeful Retirement and Purposeful Retirement Workbook & Planner, offers answers in this motivating guided journal. This book is split into 52 sections to keep you inspired every week of the year. Each section is an invitation to reflect on your values, take purposeful action, and define your future.

Retire inspired. Maybe you’ll rekindle creative hobbies or find new retirement jobs in your post-career years. The path you take is up to you. Each part in this journal gives you the tools you need to find your personal retirement plan and make it happen. After retirement planning with this journal, you’ll be enjoying retirement every day.

Pay It Forward. Give guidance and inspiration to someone you love who’s about to retire. The Purposeful Retirement Journal is great if you’re looking for gifts for elderly parents, the best retirement gifts for women or men, or even 50th birthday gift ideas.

When you’re feeling stuck or unfocused, turn to the Purposeful Retirement Journal. Each page challenges you to:

  • Ask yourself what you really want to do with your time
  • Find new ways to connect with the people you love
  • Bring your values and passions to light
  • Make your dreams a reality–it’s never too late!

This journal is the perfect companion to the book Purposeful Retirement. Readers who enjoyed books on retirement like How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free101 Fun Things to Do in RetirementRetirement Reinvention; and Retirement is a Full-time Job will love this interactive way to find new purpose.

Read more

Stop Fear From Stopping You

By

Harness Your Fear

Two kinds of fear. Sometimes, emotions like fear can be helpful. A few years ago, Dr. Helen Odessky, clinical psychologist and author of the best-selling motivational book Stop Anxiety from Stopping You, found herself part of a minor fender-bender on a major interstate. Looking back at her daughter, she feared that if another car hit them, her daughter's life would be in danger. A few minutes after retreating to another car in a safer location, an 18-wheeler barrelled into her car and demolished it. Her fear saved both her daughter's life and her own.

Fight the bad fear. Stop Fear from Stopping You is about a different type of fear—the fear that is so prevalent that it often lies dormant in the way of our dreams, career paths and relationships. This fear creates stories that cushion us from potential pain and failure—at the cost of our self-esteem, success, growth, and personal happiness.

Become fear-wise. Because fear is complex, we cannot afford to merely be fearless. Just "letting go" is not the answer. The real solution lies in learning to become fear-wise. In this inspirational book, Dr. Helen will show you how to harness the wisdom behind your fears and break through the barriers that block your success.

Stop Fear from Stopping You is the perfect gift for women and men struggling with fear. It is designed to help you:

  • Identify the fears that stand between you and your goals
  • Develop tools to overcome your fears
  • Develop a value-based plan to pursue your goals
  • Change your relationship with fear and learn to become fear-wise

If self-help books for women and men like The Confidence GapDaring Greatly, or Fearless inspired you, then Stop Fear from Stopping You is a must-read.

Read more

A Little Book of Thank Yous

By

A Thankful Heart is a Happy Heart

Saying "thanks" has no downside. Write it, message it, shout it from the rooftops—it's good for the one who hears it and better for the one who says it.

Discover the power of words and the wonder of kindness. Express gratitude, receive abundance. Saying thanks can improve outlooks, open new vistas, and help us get along better with ourselves and others. Author Addie Johnson offers us gratitude thoughts to grab on the run or to sit with and ponder. She describes thank you messages and moments of soaring gratefulness and sets out to teach herself—and her readers—how to say thank you.

A Little Book of Thank Yous is a small book with a great big heart. We all have things to be grateful for. From Winston Churchill to Barack Obama, from Shakespeare to Virginia Woolf to Meister Eckhart, Johnson draws on people from all walks of life—all of them saying "Thank you."

In this book, discover:

  • Words of gratitude from historic figures and everyday people
  • Mini-meditations on being grateful
  • Thank you letter examples for almost any occasion

Readers of inspirational books like I Really Needed This TodayI’ve Been Thinking, or The World According to Mister Rogers will love A Little Book of Thank Yous.

Read more

Overcoming Hate Through Dialogue

By

Overcome Hatred with Coffee and Conversation

Özlem Cekic, creator of #dialoguecoffee, turned hate mail and threats from racists and religious extremists into productive, bridge-building conversations—and you can, too.

Learn how to change the world—and change your life. We've all heard the expression "be the change you want to see in the world." But how do you actually do that?

When Özlem Cekic became the first Muslim MP in the Danish Parliament, her email inbox was inundated with hate mail and threats, and her gut reaction was to delete and ignore each abusive message. But eventually, she decided to take a risk. She started replying to each message and inviting the senders to meet and engage in dialogue over coffee. And with time, understanding, and patience, she began to make a difference, both in the lives of those who hated her before even meeting her, and in her own life.

Discover the journey behind the Dialogue Coffee Ted Talk with over a million viewers. In Overcoming Hate Through Dialogue learn the answers to questions like:

  • Where do negative emotions like anger, frustration, and hatred come from?
  • Can conversations break down prejudices and create change and understanding?
  • What happens when we start looking for things we have in common instead of focusing only on our differences?

Readers of memoirs and books on activism and social change like How to Be an AntiracistLead from the Outside, or Rising Out of Hatred will be inspired and encouraged by Overcoming Hate Through Dialogue.

Read more