So This Is the End
Release Date  
Pages   200
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-788-0
Categories  

So This Is the End

A Love Story

By Alexandra Franzen

#1 New Release in Science Fiction & Fantasy — What Happens When You Find Your Soulmate, but You Only Have One Day to Live?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Jill Santopolo’s The Light We Lost, comes a powerful romance

What if doctors could revive you from death—and give you an extra 24 hours of life?

One more day. One more chance to tell your family how much you love them. One more chance to say goodbye to friends, listen to your favorite song, throw an epic party, feel the grass beneath your feet, or watch the sunset. How would you spend your time?

So This Is The End follows Nora Hamilton as she navigates her final 24 hours. She’s determined to do something meaningful and make every moment count.

Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. Strong, compassionate, unfairly attractive, with a face that makes Nora’s stomach explode into stars. Their connection is immediate, with white-hot intensity. Nora is wracked with bittersweet joy and confusion as she realizes, “I’ve finally met the love of my life… on the last day of my life.”

Should she tell Ren the truth about her condition—tell him she doesn’t have much time left? How will he react? Is it unethical to allow yourself to fall in love with someone when there’s no possibility of a future together? Or is love a precious gift, no matter how long it lasts, even if it’s just for one day?

What happens next is a story about taking chances, making your own rules, and the power of living like there’s no tomorrow.

A moving romantic drama: Early readers call So This Is The End "a breath of fresh air," "moving and beautiful," "an amazing wake-up call," a book you'll be "unable to put down," with a story that makes you "fall in love the instant you start reading."

Select format

$24.99

Updates and Events

You May Also Like

The Checklist Book

By

Increase Productivity by Going Back to the Basics

Too much to do, too little time? Feeling overwhelmed and stressed? Go back to the basics by writing out a simple checklist. It will change your life.

Simplicity at its best: The checklist is one of the world’s oldest—and most effective—productivity systems. If anything, author and entrepreneur Alexandra Franzen shares, it is just as valuable now as it was during the days of the Roman Empire. Writing out a simple checklist allows us to tangibly plan our day and set in stone what we want to accomplish.

Cut out unnecessary noise: There are countless apps and organizational systems out there to help us straighten out our lives, but often they only add to the madness. Trying to keep up leaves us feeling drained and overwhelmed. Learn how to choose your highest priorities, set realistic goals, celebrate tiny wins, and feel calmer every day with the magic of checklists.

Be realistic about the time in a day: By physically writing down our tasks on a single piece of paper, we force ourselves to limit how much we can do in a day. Too often, we cram our day with tasks and chores and leave almost no space for self-care or time with loved ones. We end up disappointed in our inability to complete our never-ending to-do list. Checklists help you plan your day in a more gentle, realistic way. You accomplish what needs to be done—and enjoy things you want to be doing, too.

In the life-changing Checklist Book, learn:

  • The history of the checklist and why it remains to be relevant and effective today
  • The science behind the success of checklists, such as the instant satisfaction we feel when we put a check next to a finished task
  • How to create a basic daily checklist—and checklists for specific situations, like moving to a new city or navigating a divorce

Readers who love life-improvement books like The Bullet Journal MethodFree to Focus and Atomic Habits will love The Checklist Book.

Read more

You're Going to Survive

By

#1 Amazon New Release ─ How to Survive Adversity, Criticism, Rejection and Defeat

Life involves adversity: No matter what kind of career you’ve chosen, you’re going to deal with discouragement, frustration, and situations that are, shall we say, “less than ideal.” It could be a hysterical client who’s demanding a refund. Or a book that gets rejected…48 times and counting. Or a job interview that goes nowhere. Or watching your best friend get the exciting promotion that you wanted. Or a vicious one-star review that rattles your self-esteem and makes you question your talent, your identity, everything. When that moment arrives, open this book.

Defeat and getting through it: Inside, you’ll find inspiring true stories from all kinds of people—from authors, chefs, lawyers, website designers, and Broadway performers to personal stylists, jazz musicians, business consultants, non-profit fundraisers, and more—each describing one of the worst moments in their entire career, and how they got through it.

How to stay motivated and never give up: Each chapter is filled with honesty, humor, and heartfelt encouragement to help you stay motivated, keep marching, and never give up―even when things feel incredibly tough. No matter what’s going on in your career right now, this isn’t the end of your story. You’re going to survive.

Read more

Across the Deep

By

A Survivor Story Featuring Strong Female Characters, an Undercover Cop, and the Hills of San Francisco

With the perfect mix of tragedy and humor, love and loss, pain and redemption, this riveting novel explores the lives of two spectacularly brave and resilient trafficked women living in a San Francisco safe house.

A contemporary survivor story. Raised in Thailand and brought to the United States against her will, quiet and intelligent Suda is hiding from a sex trafficking ring and the man she believed was on her side. Claire, admired as bright and beautiful in high school, now hides her striking looks and wears her sharp wit as a protective shield. Determined to show Suda and Claire a path that allows for a life of their own, Simone, the safe house operator, offers them a haven and a healing path to the future.

Part suspense, romance, and social novel. Moving between the hills of Thailand and San Francisco, this incredible novel traces the journey of two trafficked women pursuing healing and hope. With strong female  characters, an undercover cop, and a warmhearted Christian, Across the Deep is an unforgettable, alluring, suspenseful story  about the resilience of the human spirit, of lives stolen and enduring hope for the future.

If you enjoyed novels like Girl in Pieces, The Sea of Lost Girls, Please See Us, and Then She Was Gone, then you’ll love Across the Deep.

Read more

Turtle Planet

By

#1 New Release in Biology of Reptiles & Amphibians and in Taoism ─ Explore the Bond Between Humans and Animals

Be a part of it─2020 is Designated “Year of the Turtle” by Zoological and Conservation Organizations.

Turtle Planet is a work of philosophical fact and fiction by ordained Daoist Monk Yun Rou. This beautifully written work of thought deeply explores the bond between humans and animals―the wisdom they teach us, the wounds they can heal, and the role we play in their destruction.

A Daoist focus on personal cultivation, environmental conservation, and political and social justice. Daoist Monk Yun Rou received his academic education at Yale, Cornell, and the University of California and was ordained a Daoist monk at the Chun Yang (Pure Yang) Taoist Temple in Guangzhou, China. Drawing on fifty years of loving and husbanding turtles, from the car-sized giant Leatherback turtle to the Central Asian tortoise, Monk Yun Rou sounds the alarm of what climate change, global extinction, human intervention, and environmental devastation really mean to their worlds and to ours.

See the world through the eyes of turtles. Turtle Planet renders the wonders and suffering of the natural world through the eyes of eighteen exotic turtles. An informational glossary and description of each turtle at the end of the book is provided as a bonus gift to readers.

If you have read and learned from books such as H is for HawkThe Soul of an Octopus, or Ishmael; you will be moved by Turtle Planet, a must for any reader who loves nature, cherishes animals, and celebrates ideas.

Read more

Happy, Okay?

By

Poetry to Confront Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and Loss

Are the usual anxiety books helping you find a path to healing? No? Try this collection of poetry specially crafted for those dealing with mental health and the people closest to them.

Poetry meets mental health. Paloma is faking it. On the outside, she’s A-Okay. She’s electrified at work, there is a cadence in her step as she walks her dog, she posts memes on Facebook, and she keeps up with most relationships. Looks can be deceiving, however. Inside, Paloma is just going through the motions, and she feels like things are spiraling out of control. But when things are at their darkest, dawn arrives with clarity and focus, and with it, healing. Paloma learns to value small glimmering moments of joy rather than searching for constant happiness, thus building hope for her future.

A manifesto for life. An electric roadmap to healing and a manifesto for wholeness, Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival, is written in a contemporary style reminiscent of Rupi Kaur and Pierre Alex Jeanty. But this poetry book is not simply a narrative spun in verse. It is an invitation to readers to shake off the stigma and silence of mental health and find strength in the only voice that matters: your own. Whether exploring self-care, social anxiety, or anxiety in relationship, in this inspiring and heartwarming book, you will:

  • Understand how to make happiness a decision, even when you don’t feel it in your bones
  • Find out how to exercise patience and self-acceptance
  • Attract hope and purpose back into your life

If you enjoy poem books or books like HerBlack Girl MagicPillow ThoughtsMilk and Honey, or The Sun and Her Flowers, then you will love Happy, Okay? by M.J. Fievre.

Read more

The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuth and Private Eye Stories

By

A Cornucopia of the Best New Mysteries

If you're a fan of The Best American Mystery Stories series, Sleep No More: Six Murderous Tales by P. D. James or Her Body and Other Stories by Carmen Maria Machado, you’ll love The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stories.

Collected by one of the genre's eminent editors, Maxim Jakubowski: One of the best mystery books of the 21st century, this volume features outstanding new stories of crime, derring-do, fast-paced adventures, and puzzles, featuring hardy amateur detectives ranging from young to old and grizzled private eyes whose patches cover the city streets, all in the hallowed tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, Hercule Poirot, and Philip Marlowe.

Never-Before-Seen Stories from Your Favorite Mystery Authors: Jakubowski’s many anthologies, like The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories, have attracted plenty of attention and awards. His newest collection, The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stores, features never-before-seen stories by some of the most renowned American and British crime and thriller authors of today. Whether the victim was done in at the party uptown or discovered in the other room of a particularly difficult woman or man, these mysteries will have you reading at the edge of your seat.

Read more