So This Is the End
Release Date  
Pages   200
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-788-0

So This Is the End

A Love Story

By Alexandra Franzen

What happens when you find your soulmate, but you only have one day to live?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Jill Santopolo’s The Light We Lost, comes a powerful romance

What if doctors could revive you from death—and give you an extra 24 hours of life?

One more day. One more chance to tell your family how much you love them. One more chance to say goodbye to friends, listen to your favorite song, throw an epic party, feel the grass beneath your feet, or watch the sunset. How would you spend your time?

So This Is The End follows Nora Hamilton as she navigates her final 24 hours. She’s determined to do something meaningful and make every moment count.

Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. Strong, compassionate, unfairly attractive, with a face that makes Nora’s stomach explode into stars. Their connection is immediate, with white-hot intensity. Nora is wracked with bittersweet joy and confusion as she realizes, “I’ve finally met the love of my life… on the last day of my life.”

Should she tell Ren the truth about her condition—tell him she doesn’t have much time left? How will he react? Is it unethical to allow yourself to fall in love with someone when there’s no possibility of a future together? Or is love a precious gift, no matter how long it lasts, even if it’s just for one day?

What happens next is a story about taking chances, making your own rules, and the power of living like there’s no tomorrow.

A moving romantic drama: Early readers call So This Is The End "a breath of fresh air," "moving and beautiful," "an amazing wake-up call," a book you'll be "unable to put down," with a story that makes you "fall in love the instant you start reading."

Select format

$24.99

You May Also Like

You're Going To Survive

By

True stories about terrible bosses, hysterical clients, awful Yelp reviews, disappointing sales, and other painful, discouraging messes―and how to get through it.

No matter what type of career path you’ve chosen, sooner or later, you’re going to experience a moment when you feel defeated and discouraged. 

It might be a project that totally flops. It might involve getting fired. Or not getting the job you wanted. It might be a nasty comment from a family member who thinks your career ambitions are completely unrealistic. Or a brutal 1-star review from a complete stranger on the Internet.

When that discouraging moment arrives… open this book.

Inside, you’ll find true stories about people who have experienced every type of professional criticism and disappointment that you can imagine―stories that will make you cringe, laugh, and maybe cry.

Turn to this book whenever you need comfort, encouragement, and practical advice on how to stay motivated and keep marching forward―even when things feel incredibly tough. This isn’t the end of your story. You’re going to survive.

Read more