So This Is the End
Release Date  
Pages   200
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-788-0
Categories  

So This Is the End

A Love Story

By Alexandra Franzen

#1 Amazon New Release! — What happens when you find your soulmate, but you only have one day to live?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Jill Santopolo’s The Light We Lost, comes a powerful romance

What if doctors could revive you from death—and give you an extra 24 hours of life?

One more day. One more chance to tell your family how much you love them. One more chance to say goodbye to friends, listen to your favorite song, throw an epic party, feel the grass beneath your feet, or watch the sunset. How would you spend your time?

So This Is The End follows Nora Hamilton as she navigates her final 24 hours. She’s determined to do something meaningful and make every moment count.

Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. Strong, compassionate, unfairly attractive, with a face that makes Nora’s stomach explode into stars. Their connection is immediate, with white-hot intensity. Nora is wracked with bittersweet joy and confusion as she realizes, “I’ve finally met the love of my life… on the last day of my life.”

Should she tell Ren the truth about her condition—tell him she doesn’t have much time left? How will he react? Is it unethical to allow yourself to fall in love with someone when there’s no possibility of a future together? Or is love a precious gift, no matter how long it lasts, even if it’s just for one day?

What happens next is a story about taking chances, making your own rules, and the power of living like there’s no tomorrow.

A moving romantic drama: Early readers call So This Is The End "a breath of fresh air," "moving and beautiful," "an amazing wake-up call," a book you'll be "unable to put down," with a story that makes you "fall in love the instant you start reading."

Select format

$24.99

Updates and Events

You May Also Like

The Checklist Book

By

Many people are disorganized and overwhelmed and fall asleep every night feeling like, “I didn’t accomplish enough. There’s still so much to do.”

Many people rely on digital tools (phone apps, online calendars, alerts, reminders, etc.) to stay organized, but all the digital noise (and excessive screen time) leaves us feeling drained and sick.

Many people cram their day with nonstop tasks and chores, while leaving almost no space for mental and physical health, quality time with loved ones, quiet time alone, time in nature, and other experiences that bring beauty into our lives.

Many people wildly overestimate what they can realistically achieve in a single day, and then continually feel “behind.”


Solution: Un-complicate things. Plan your day in a thoughtful and realistic way. Get back to basics. Simple daily checklist. One piece of paper. A pen. A clipboard. A checklist you can physically hold in your hands, not a list on your computer or phone.

A checklist is one of the world’s oldest, simplest, and best productivity systems, dating all the way back to the Roman Empire. Just like our modern culture has rediscovered yoga (an ancient practice with so many benefits) it’s time to rediscover…the art of the checklist!

Read more

You're Going to Survive

By

#1 Amazon New Release ─ How to survive adversity, criticism, rejection and defeat

Life involves adversity: No matter what kind of career you’ve chosen, you’re going to deal with discouragement, frustration, and situations that are, shall we say, “less than ideal.” It could be a hysterical client who’s demanding a refund. Or a book that gets rejected…48 times and counting. Or a job interview that goes nowhere. Or watching your best friend get the exciting promotion that you wanted. Or a vicious one-star review that rattles your self-esteem and makes you question your talent, your identity, everything. When that moment arrives, open this book.

Defeat and getting through it: Inside, you’ll find inspiring true stories from all kinds of people—from authors, chefs, lawyers, website designers, and Broadway performers to personal stylists, jazz musicians, business consultants, non-profit fundraisers, and more—each describing one of the worst moments in their entire career, and how they got through it.

How to stay motivated and never give up: Each chapter is filled with honesty, humor, and heartfelt encouragement to help you stay motivated, keep marching, and never give up―even when things feel incredibly tough. No matter what’s going on in your career right now, this isn’t the end of your story. You’re going to survive.

Read more

Savannah Runner

By

Franklin's debut book (Mango, fall 2018) has sold 5000 copies, YTD (April 2019). Franklin also has a YouTube channel, Alt History Hub, that has 1.7 million subscribers with an average of 350,000 views per video. He regularly promotes his first book on his social media platforms and attends conventions like Vid Con and Comic Con.
Read more

The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuth and Private Eye Stories

By

A Cornucopia of the Best New Mysteries

If you're a fan of The Best American Mystery Stories series, Sleep No More: Six Murderous Tales by P. D. James or Her Body and Other Stories by Carmen Maria Machado, you’ll love The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stories.

Collected by one of the genre's eminent editors, Maxim Jakubowski: One of the best mystery books of the 21st century, this volume features outstanding new stories of crime, derring-do, fast-paced adventures, and puzzles, featuring hardy amateur detectives ranging from young to old and grizzled private eyes whose patches cover the city streets, all in the hallowed tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, Hercule Poirot, and Philip Marlowe.

Never-Before-Seen Stories from Your Favorite Mystery Authors: Jakubowski’s many anthologies, like The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories, have attracted plenty of attention and awards. His newest collection, The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stores, features never-before-seen stories by some of the most renowned American and British crime and thriller authors of today. Whether the victim was done in at the party uptown or discovered in the other room of a particularly difficult woman or man, these mysteries will have you reading at the edge of your seat.

Read more

The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories

Your New Favorite Book of Mysteries

If you are a fan of The Best American Mystery Stories series, you’ll love The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories.

Some of the Best New Mysteries: The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories features outstanding new stories of crime, dering do, fast-paced adventures and puzzles set in the past, ranging widely over the centuries and offering a cornucopia of mysteries, dark deeds, investigations and a fascinating array of investigators both professional and amateur.

Never-Before-Seen Stories from Your Favorite Mystery Authors: Collected by one of the genre's eminent editors, Maxim Jakubowski, whose many anthologies like The Mammoth Book of the Adventures of Professor Moriarty have attracted attention and awards, The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories features never before seen stories by some of the most renowned American and British crime and thriller authors of today, and includes Linda Stratmann, Amy Myers, Lavie Tidhar, Jane Finnis, O'Neil de Noux, Ashley Lister, Eric Brown, Kate Ellis, A.K. Benedict and many others.

Read more