So This Is the End
Release Date  
Pages   196
ISBN-13  978-1-64250-931-1
Categories  

So This Is the End

A Love Story (Explore Spiritual Freedom, Fantasize True Love, and Ponder Your Own Last 24 Hours In this Near-Future Science Fiction Novel)

By Alexandra Franzen

How Would You Spend Your Last Few Hours on Earth?

Early readers called So This Is the End "a breath of fresh air,” "moving and beautiful," and something with which you’ll "fall in love the instant you start reading.”

#1 New Release in Science Fiction & Fantasy 

In Nora Hamilton’s world, doctors have found a cure for death, with just one caveat—it only lasts for 24 hours. This beautifully-written novel poses a thoughtful question: how would you spend your last 24 hours before death?

One more day. One more chance to tell family you love them, feel the grass beneath your feet, or finally speak your mind. So This Is The End follows Nora Hamilton as she navigates her last 24 hours before death, and she is determined to do something meaningful with her last moments. While looking for unique bucket list ideas, a friend suggests going on one last first date. What happens next is like a love story. Of course Nora would fall in love in her last 24 hours before death.

Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. Their connection is immediate. Nora wants love, no lies. Should she tell Ren the truth about her condition—that she has less than 24 hours left before her second death? How will he react? Is it unethical to fall in love with someone if you only have one day left on earth? Or is love a gift, even when it's found on the final day a person has left? 

Inside So This Is The End, you’ll find:

  • A love novel about taking chances, making your own rules, and how love does prevail
  • How to treat all days like your final days—escape mundane living
  • A moving romantic drama about finding love in your last 24 hours before death

If you liked The Midnight Library, Me Before You, or The Light We Lost, you’ll love So This Is The End.


Select format

$18.95

Updates and Events

You May Also Like

The Checklist Book

By

Daily Checklist―Increase Your Productivity by Going Back to the Basics

"Enormously helpful, practical and detailed, without information overload...I think this book could be life-changing. I’m starting my checklist for tomorrow today!" —Amazon Review

#1 Best Seller in Time Management, Business Skills, Education & Reference, Writing Skills, and Memory Improvement

Too much to do, too little time? Feeling overwhelmed and stressed? Go back to the basics by writing out a simple daily checklist. It will change your life.

Simplicity at its best. The checklist is one of the world’s oldest—and most effective—productivity systems and time management strategies. Writing out a simple daily checklist allows us to plan our day and set in stone what we want to accomplish.

Cut out unnecessary noise. There are countless apps and organizational systems to help us straighten out our lives, but often they only add to the madness. Trying to keep up leaves us feeling drained and overwhelmed. Learn how to choose your highest priorities, set realistic goals, celebrate tiny wins, and feel calmer every day with the magic of checklists.

Be realistic about the time in a day. By physically writing down our tasks on a single piece of paper, we force ourselves to limit how much we can do in a day. Too often, we cram our day with tasks and chores and leave almost no space for self-care or time with loved ones. We end up disappointed in our inability to complete our never-ending to-do list. Checklists help you plan your day in a more realistic way. You accomplish what needs to be done—and enjoy things you want to be doing, too.

Inside learn:

  • The history of the checklist and why it's effective today
  • The science behind the success of checklists
  • How to create a basic daily checklist—and checklists for specific situations

Readers who love life-improvement books like The Bullet Journal MethodFree to Focus, or Atomic Habits will love The Checklist Book.

Read more

You're Going to Survive

By

Never Give Up!

“This book is your new best friend on a bad day.” —Vanessa Van Edwards, bestselling author of Captivate

“It's one thing to say ‘never give up!’ but it's another thing to actually live through the pain of rejection and disappointment that makes you question your work and your worth. When that happens, read this book. It will get you through.” —Nicole Antoinette, host of Real Talk Radio

Life involves overcoming adversity. No matter what kind of career you’ve chosen, you’re going to deal with discouragement, frustration, and situations that are, shall we say, “less than ideal.” It could be a hysterical client who’s demanding a refund, a job interview that goes nowhere, watching your best friend get the exciting promotion that you wanted, or a vicious one-star review that rattles your self-esteem and makes you question your talent, your identity, everything. When that moment arrives, open this book.

Defeat and getting through it. Each chapter is filled with honesty, humor, and words of motivation to help you stay motivated, keep marching, and never give up―even when things feel incredibly tough. Inside, you’ll find stories by professional authors, chefs, lawyers, Broadway performers, business consultants, and more―each describing one of the worst moments in their entire career, and how they got through it to achieve their career goal.

In You’re Going to Survive, you’ll find:

  • Heartfelt encouragement
  • Inspiring true stories
  • Tips of how to overcome setbacks
  •  And so much more!

If you loved books such as You Turn, Mind Over Matter, or Crush Your Career, then You’re Going to Survive is the perfect addition to your book collection!

Read more

The Book of Extraordinary Femme Fatale Stories

By

A World of Sexy Sleuths, Mysterious Missus, and Female Villains

Flip through tales of beautiful women, female villains, and clever consorts. Delight in crime, mystery, and suspense in story after story featuring femme fatales.

A delightful menu of villainy and seduction. Dangerous women are a steadfast tradition of crime and mystery books. Choose between stories that compare to mystery best sellers, tales that feature the smart sleuth, the daring detective, the mystery date-turned-nemesis, or the baby-faced beauty. Perfect for fans of crime novels, fiction, strong female characters, or mystery and suspense books, The Extraordinary Book of Femme Fatales honors its heritage with stories featuring strong women and female villains who have mastered the art of seduction.

Marvelous mysteries, hand-picked by an expert. Maxim Jakubowski, one of the top best selling authors in mystery fiction books, has scoured the genre for the best new mystery and thriller stories featuring femme fatales. In The Extraordinary Book of Femme Fatales, he presents the best of the best in mystery literature featuring strong women, fiction, and good for her stories.

Inside The Extraordinary Book of Femme Fatales, you’ll find:

  • Stories with strong female leads, female villains, and more
  • Crime, seduction, and adventure
  • A look at what happens when women are the big bad heroes

If you liked The Maidens, The Jealousy Man and Other Stories, or The Best American Mystery and Suspense 2021, you’ll love The Extraordinary Book of Femme Fatales.

Read more

Greek Mythology Explained

By

Ancient Greek Gods and Mythology Explored Like Never Before

#1 Bestseller in Ancient & Classical Literature

Discover six classic stories of Greek mythology in this exciting retelling that paints both famous and lesser-known Greek gods in a whole new light.

Dive into a fascinating new take on classical Greek mythology. Follow the likes of Odysseus, Lamia, Bellerophon, Icarus, Medusa and Artemis as their fates are revealed through bloody trials, gut-wrenching betrayals, sinister motives, and broken hearts. With a writing style that delves into the thoughts, feelings, desires and motivations of every character, these greek gods and goddesses and their compelling stories will resonate with you as they are guided through their perilous and tragic adventures.

Gain a deeper understanding of the ancient Greek gods. Greek Mythology Explained provides an in-depth analysis of each story told as it unravels the greater themes and valuable lessons hidden within each chapter. Gain a mythological introduction and deeper insight into the character’s motives and the varying depictions of the original Greek myths.

In Greek Mythology Explained:

  • Sail with Odysseus as he navigates the straits of Messina with a terrifying monster on each side, intent only on killing him and his crew
  • Journey with Bellerophon as he battles the Chimera and becomes the hero that he was destined to be
  • Take flight with Icarus and Daedalus as they escape their confinement and the Cretan navy
  • Follow Medusa as she loses faith in the gods and becomes the monster she so adamantly wished to protect her people from
  • Experience the love between Artemis and Orion, as well as the bitter jealousy it spawns at the core of her brother Apollo

Fans of D’Aulaires’ Book of Greek Myths, Classical Mythology A to Z, or Greek Mythology will love Greek Mythology Explained, the unique retelling of Greek mythological tales featuring love, betrayal, murder and ruthless ambitions.

Read more

The Deep Enders

By

Teen and Young Adult Novel Based on Actual World War II Events

#1 New Release in Teen & Young Adult Boys & Men Fiction, Teen & Young Adult Military Historical Fiction, Action & Adventure, and Australia

“An action-packed adventure filled with wonderful characters, life, and color. The Deep Enders is a wild ride for readers!” ––Leah James, film producer

In the throes of the Pacific War, a troubled young man, Murph Turner, seeks solace in the Western Australia pearling town of Broome after his home was destroyed, but instead he finds true friendship, romance, adventure, and wartime treachery.

A teen and young adult novel filled with adventure, danger, and more! His home destroyed in The Pacific War, a troubled young man, Murph Turner, stumbles into the exotic pearling town of Broome hoping for safe harbor. Instead, he discovers a lawless place brimming with espionage, treachery, and murder. An outsider in a bewildering land of red dust and paranoia, Murph is quickly taken under wing by Banjo––a cheeky Aboriginal scamp with a passion for pyrotechnics––and Micki, a beautiful teenager on the run from authorities. But even as the Japanese armada closes in on the northern coastline, the trio is suddenly thrust into a murderous adventure––all set against the backdrop of a true wartime tragedy. Follow Murph as he navigates a war-torn world, and comes of age through, friendship, romance, and resilience. 

Enter the turmoil of war-torn Australia during WWII. The Deep Enders is based on actual events linked to Pearl Harbor, so shocking that the matter was immediately covered up by Allied governments and has remained largely unknown for 75 years.

If you liked Dark Fury by Evan Graver, The Coordinate by Marc Jacobs, or Seeking Safety by T.L Payne, your next read should be The Deep Enders by Dave Reardon.

Read more

Uncomfortable Minds

By

“Uncomfortable minds” is Larry’s Sorkin’s riff on poet e.e. cummings ‘ words, “Cambridge ladies who...are unbeautiful and have comfortable mind” which refer to the conceit that uncomfortable minds are universal to all human beings. Larry Sorkin’s collection of poems—sometimes joyful, sometimes elegiac—explore the idea of the restless, uncomfortable state as either something we can run from, try to fix, or embrace. Each poem in the collection explores some disturbance in the psyche, with poetry as a way to confront the disturbance, use it, embrace it.
Read more