Shakespeare's Cats
Read an Excerpt
Release Date  
Pages   190
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-027-0
Categories  

Shakespeare's Cats

The Complete Sonnets for the Literary Cat-Lover

By William Shakespeare

Join a band of curious cats for an adorable reading of William Shakespeare's 154 sonnets. Whether it's friendship, beauty, love or something more saucy, the Bard of Avon has a sonnet for every occasion. Learn what the sonnets mean and read fun facts about the poet, witches, Elizabethan life, and the unfortunate hygiene habits of the 16th century. Despite being written 400 years ago, the sonnets speak to the eternal ups-and-downs of anyone in love and the struggle to fight our mortality with art. And, many centuries later, we have something else in common with Elizabethans: we find kittens to be utterly adorable.* *Well, they also thought they might be tiny, adorable witches in animal form.

 

[Available as audio]

Select format

$15.95

You May Also Like

Happy, Okay?

By

A manifesto for life: The poems in this book address the emotional contradictions of depression, anxiety, grief and loss, guiding the reader down a path to healing, fortitude, and life-sustaining joy.
Read more

The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuth and Private Eye Stories

By

A Cornucopia of the Best New Mysteries

If you're a fan of The Best American Mystery Stories series, Sleep No More: Six Murderous Tales by P. D. James or Her Body and Other Stories by Carmen Maria Machado, you’ll love The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stories.

Collected by one of the genre's eminent editors, Maxim Jakubowski: One of the best mystery books of the 21st century, this volume features outstanding new stories of crime, derring-do, fast-paced adventures, and puzzles, featuring hardy amateur detectives ranging from young to old and grizzled private eyes whose patches cover the city streets, all in the hallowed tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, Hercule Poirot, and Philip Marlowe.

Never-Before-Seen Stories from Your Favorite Mystery Authors: Jakubowski’s many anthologies, like The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories, have attracted plenty of attention and awards. His newest collection, The Book of Extraordinary Amateur Sleuths and Private Eye Stores, features never-before-seen stories by some of the most renowned American and British crime and thriller authors of today. Whether the victim was done in at the party uptown or discovered in the other room of a particularly difficult woman or man, these mysteries will have you reading at the edge of your seat.

Read more

The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories

Your New Favorite Book of Mysteries

If you are a fan of The Best American Mystery Stories series, you’ll love The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories.

Some of the Best New Mysteries: The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories features outstanding new stories of crime, dering do, fast-paced adventures and puzzles set in the past, ranging widely over the centuries and offering a cornucopia of mysteries, dark deeds, investigations and a fascinating array of investigators both professional and amateur.

Never-Before-Seen Stories from Your Favorite Mystery Authors: Collected by one of the genre's eminent editors, Maxim Jakubowski, whose many anthologies like The Mammoth Book of the Adventures of Professor Moriarty have attracted attention and awards, The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories features never before seen stories by some of the most renowned American and British crime and thriller authors of today, and includes Linda Stratmann, Amy Myers, Lavie Tidhar, Jane Finnis, O'Neil de Noux, Ashley Lister, Eric Brown, Kate Ellis, A.K. Benedict and many others.

Read more

The Flaming Sword

By

IAn the beginning, the Lord sent mighty cherubim with a flaming sword to guard the holiest place on earth, the mount of Jerusalem, where the golden Dome of the Rock stands today. Now mysterious conspirators threaten to ignite world war in the same place with a “flaming sword” of a different kind. Anciently, Solomon’s Temple stood on this spot, making it holy to the Jewish faith. According to the gospels, Christ was crucified near this spot, making it holy to Christians. Finally, the prophet Mohammed took his flight to heaven from this spot, making it holy to Muslims. A threat to this epicenter of three contesting faiths could shake apart this delicate balance and bring down global ruin. In this concluding volume of The Day of Atonement series, follow Israeli agent Ari and his companion, Interpol agent Maryse, as they race across Europe toward the mount of Jerusalem and a shocking discovery that could mean the end of everything.
Read more

u&i

By

#1 New Release in Writing and Erotica ─ A Poetry Book of True Love

If you liked Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty and TreManda Pewett, 2Fish by Jhené Aiko, and Milk and Honey and The Sun and Her Flowers by Rupi Kaur, you'll love Michael Hall's u & i

Playful Illustrations: u & i is a series of frank, funny and surprising typographic illustrations paired with brief text tells the story of attraction, marriage, family, frustration, antagonism, and ultimately, the deep appreciation for a lifelong partner.

A Picture of Real Love: The story begins with physical attraction that blossoms into a full-blown love affair. i imagines a marriage with u that includes world travel, children, and the joy of watching the children grow. But things don’t go as planned. The marriage faces financial problems, overwhelming responsibilities, and bitter arguments. Eventually, the couple overcomes their troubles and finds themselves in a much richer relationship than they had known before.

A Great Gift For Her or Him: u & i offers a comforting perspective on marriage. As a gift to your spouse on your anniversary or to newlyweds on their wedding day, u & i is a reassuring glimpse of the enduring spark of love.

Read more

The Boyfriend Book

By

An Empowering Book of Poems and Essays

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty, Whiskey Words and a Shovel by r.h. Sin, and The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace will love The Boyfriend Book by Michael E. Reid.

No more boyfriends: 300 women sat down with Mike, and after three hours, 299 of them agreed that they never wanted a boyfriend again. The Boyfriend Book tells you why.

Modern love poems and philosophy: When entrusting her heart to somebody, a woman doesn’t want to worry about the bad and the ugly, such as disloyalty and disrespect, indifference and contempt, micro-aggression and outright violence. In a perfect world, every guy would be a “good guy,” and every guy would have her best interest at heart. Unfortunately, the real world is a dangerous place, particularly when women have to let strangers in. And while some women are decent judges of character, others don’t see the train coming until it hits them. Not only does this book serve as a cautionary tale, it also offers an important perspective on modern love and equips women with strategies to effectively change their love life and, most importantly, their inner lives.

Transform your life with this powerful poetry book: Before you open this book, ask yourself: Where am I now? What are my struggles? What sort of pain do I carry? What parts of myself have I lost? Then, figure out where you want to be. This book will get you there. The possibilities for rebirth and reinvention are endless – but it’s ultimately up to you to make it all happen. This book will help you find a way to go forward that does not involve sideways. Read it slow. Plant the seed. Let it grow.

The Boyfriend Book is a gripping collection of short stories, thoughts and poems from Just Mike The Poet.

Read more