God and Love on Route 80
Release Date  
ISBN-13  978-1-64250-009-7
Categories  

God and Love on Route 80

The Hidden Mystery of Human Connectedness (For Fans of Glennon Doyle Books, Carry on Love Warrior)

By Stephen G. Post

#1 New Release in Mysticism, Miracles & Philosophy ─ A Story of Faith, Love, and Destiny for Everyone on a Spiritual Journey

Once every generation comes a book so revelatory and lucid, it reconnects us to our very souls. Stephen G. Post’s God and Love on Route 80 is such a book. Post, lead author of the bestselling When Good Things Happen to Good People, was the perfect child and A-student until he took off in the family car, compelled by a persistent vision, his “blue angel dream.” Crossing America on Route 80, his unlikely adventure culminates in a shocking encounter that sets the stage for the rest of his life, a path connected by synchronicities which Post perceived as guidance from God and proof of humanity’s fundamental oneness, Infinite Mind. Truly a story for the ages, God and Love on Route 80 touches on the essential meaning of life and the messages we may all miss unless we begin paying close attention.

There are no coincidences in this world. God and Love on Route 80 is the highly entertaining true story of a cross-country road trip and a spiritual journey that led one young man to the discovery that a powerful force carries us toward our destinies. Many scriptures teach of an eternal, Infinite Mind beyond space and time that creates and sustains the universe. The divine Mind whispers and winks at us as we move through our everyday lives to reassure us that the journey is meaningful after all, even when we stumble.

The goodness of the universe is greater than ourselves. This book is for dreamers and questers of any spirituality who are looking for positive meaning and purpose in life. On the road, we can find God, redemption, forgiveness, and the understanding that we are all connected.

Readers inspired by modern classics such as Peace Like a RiverBecoming Supernatural and When God Winks at You will love God and Love on Route 80.

Select format

$18.95

Updates and Events

You May Also Like

Windy City

By

Celebrate Chicago and Exquisite Journaling

Nobody seems to know exactly why people started calling Chicago “The Windy City”. Maybe it was because of Chicago’s windy weather coming off of Lake Michigan or maybe it was a metaphorical jab at its supposedly boastful politicians. Whatever the origin the moniker stuck and now it’s a beautiful journal notebook.

A Windy City work of art. Whether you’re a lover of the "Windy City" or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley illustrated journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog City, or Journal: The Big Easy; you will love Windy City: Journal Notebook.

Read more

Stumptown

By

Celebrate Portland, Oregon, and Exquisite Journaling

At least seven other U.S. municipalities have claimed the title “Stumptown”, but the name seems to have stuck with Portland, Oregon. As the Pacific Northwestern forest was rapidly cleared to make way for the city’s growth in the mid-19th century, tree stumps were pretty much left in place. In fact, there were so many, it is told that people took to jumping from one stump to another to avoid muddy unpaved roads. And, now Stumptown is also a beautiful journal notebook.

A Stumptown work of art. Whether you’re a lover of Stumptown or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog CityJournal: The Big Easy or Windy City: Journal Notebook; you will love Stumptown: Journal Notebook.

Read more

The Tao of Influence

By

How to Become a Great Leader

People are yearning to make an impact and create much needed change. Building a business, starting a movement, generating a new initiative in the workplace, creating change within a family, or supporting a non-profit enterprise in the community? People want to be part of the solution. Author Karen McGregor believes the 4000-year-old “Four Pillars of Influence” of the Tao Te Ching may be the key.

A unique leadership skills book. The Tao of Influence stands apart as a business book. It speaks ancient wisdom to the modern-day leader, while providing practical and tangible actions that lead to high levels of sustainable influence and positive power. Discover an easy-to-follow roadmap to creating lasting change in your workplace, community, and family, while navigating chaotic and demanding environments.

The power of influence to create much needed change. As “old world” manipulation, hidden agendas, control and greed crumble, people are seeking replacements. The Tao of Influence fills the gap between old and new world influence through the teachings and applications of the 4000-year-old wisdom of Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu.

Positive vibes and how to influence others. Author Karen McGregor is an international keynote and TEDx speaker, and a guide to thousands of entrepreneurs and professionals seeking to become more influential leaders. In this book each chapter begins with a quote from the Tao Te Ching that connects with that chapter’s theme, then concludes with reflections and recommended actions. Learn to:

  • Handle challenges and difficult people
  • End the dynamic that heightens power struggles and destroys influence
  • Create stillness and space to generate authentic power

If you have read books such as WeconomyLeaders Eat Last, or Eckhart Tolle’s A New Earth, you will want to read and learn from Karen McGregor’s The Tao of Influence.

Read more

Cleanse Your Body, Reveal Your Soul

By

Discover A Life-Changing Detoxification and Rejuvenation Therapy

Psychiatrist Judith E. Pentz, MD, travels to Nagpur, India, to study 5000-year-old Ayurvedic Panchakarma detoxification and rejuvenation therapy in a quest to provide enhanced holistic wellness treatment for her patients.

A change at the cellular level. Part travel memoir and part spiritual guide, Cleanse Your Body and Reveal Your Soul is one woman’s transformative quest with Ayurvedic Panchakarma (a fivefold detoxification treatment involving massage, herbal therapy, and other procedures) and the profound shifts that led to some sustainable, substantial life changes. Dissatisfied with a mainstream psychiatric practice, Dr. Pentz heads to India, where she undergoes an ancient, rejuvenating cleanse.

The tools and practices of Panchakarma. Dr. Pentz’s narrative offers a compassionate and compelling path for Western audiences and the Ayurveda-curious. Complete with healing oils, Ayurvedic daily rituals, and yoga poses, she supplements her journey with tips about preventive lifestyle changes that promote sustainable well-being.

Inside, find definitions, quizzes and wisdom, as well as chapters like:

  • Cellular Shift: the science behind Panchakarma and cellular change
  • Food As Medicine: tips about one of the central tenets of Ayurveda, food is healing, and maintaining an Ayurvedic diet
  • The Dish on Doshas: facts that illuminate concepts around the three doshas—vata, pitta, kapha—your constitutional and functional intelligence

    If you have benefited from books like Ayurveda Beginner's GuideThe Ayurvedic Self-Care HandbookBody Thrive, or Ayurveda and Panchakarma, then Cleanse Your Body and Reveal Your Soul should be your next read.

Read more

Thera-pets

By

Make Every Day a Little Easier

Affirmations of self-love to brighten your day: Fans of Kate Allan and her colorful, inspirational illustrations will treasure this collection of daily affirmations of self-love. She draws from her own experiences with anxiety and depression to create therapeutic and soothing works of art for all. Think of this card deck as a menagerie of emotional support animals to take with you anywhere—an airplane, a trip to the dentist, your first day at a new job, or anytime you need a little boost of cheer and encouragement.

Give the gift of uplifting affirmations: Thera-pets is a deck of 64 cute doodles that comes from the bestselling author of You Can Do All Things. Each card of positive affirmations offers you a daily moment of joy to escape from the problems so many of us face in this hectic, modern world. Inside, you’ll find:

  • Cute animal drawings to calm your mind
  • Uplifting quotes to help you through bad days
  • Words of wisdom and ways to find mindfulness

Thera-pets: 64 Emotional Support Animal Cards is a great gift for anyone who loves How to Love Yourself Cards: A Deck of 64 Affirmations, and Affirmators! 50 Affirmation Cards to Help You Help Yourself—without the Self-Helpy-Ness.

Read more

You're Smart, Strong and You Got This

By

Whimsical Illustrations with a Powerful Message

Broaching the subject of mental health. It’s not easy to discuss mental health, even though it affects everyone. We want to believe we can handle anything that comes at us, but the reality is we all have good days and bad days. Because of this, it is important to check in with our mental health. Through guided illustrations, author Kate Allan opens the door to discussion about mental health in an approachable and unassuming manner.

Pep talks for any occasion. Whether you deal with social anxiety, depression, or are simply going through a rough patch, Allan is here with her friendly animals to help. Negative thoughts can keep us from reaching our full potential, not to mention hold us back from attaining happiness. This book is a source of validation and encouragement for those moments when we need a reminder of our worth.

A journey to wellness. The focus of this book is personal growth, both the reader’s and the author’s. With her beautiful illustrations, Allan guides us through how she went from rock bottom to managing her mental health quite well. By zooming in on mindfulness and prioritizing self-care, Allan expresses how we can get through the hardships we face and come out stronger.

Read Kate Allan’s new book, You’re Strong, Smart, and You Got This, and find…

  • Tips for when you’re feeling inadequate, overwhelmed, or down on yourself
  • An emotional first-aid kit in the form of whimsical colors and friendly, smiling animals that heal invisible wounds and make heavy subjects easier to face
  • Messages of hope for all ages, coming from a place of understanding and empathy

If you’ve enjoyed reading titles such as You Can Do All Things, Loading Penguin Hugs, Kind of Coping, and Gmorning, Gnight!, then you’ll love the expressions of encouragement found in You’re Strong, Smart, and You Got This.

Read more