Dear Woman
Release Date  
Pages   212
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-839-9
Categories  

Dear Woman

By Michael Reid, Michael E. Reid

Inspiration Led By Poetry

Stop cutting yourself short: You must wear your crown at all times. If you were waiting on someone to give it to you, Dear Woman is here to inform you that you can give it to yourself. Every woman is a queen, especially you. Put your crown on and get ready to rule.

Take a journey: No one has just one page in their life story. That’s why Dear Woman has everything—quotes, letters, short stories, and poems to educate, motivate, encourage, and provide a little tough love. This open letter is just as multi-faceted and inspirational as you are.

Want the best for yourself: Michael E. Read wrote this book because he wants nothing more than for you to be the best woman possible, regardless of circumstance. In Dear Woman, he encourages you to feel the same way. This is more than a self-help book, more than just relationship advice for women—though it does include both of those things. No, this inspirational open letter, full of poetry and wisdom, is life advice just for you.

Do it for you: You are an amazing woman. Deep down, you know that. Dear Woman isn’t here to tell you that you need to improve. Rather, it’s here to tell you that you can be your true self—for yourself. This is the life advice you need, because you deserve to thrive for no other reason than the fact that you are a woman.

Dear Woman was written in hopes of shedding a little light and love. Let it add some brightness to your life. After reading this book, you will:

  • Love yourself whole-heartedly
  • Know that you deserve the best
  • Be confident regardless of what life throws at you

Select format

$27.99

You May Also Like

The Boyfriend Book

By

An Empowering Book of Poems and Essays

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty, Whiskey Words and a Shovel by r.h. Sin, and The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace will love The Boyfriend Book by Michael E. Reid.

No more boyfriends: 300 women sat down with Mike, and after three hours, 299 of them agreed that they never wanted a boyfriend again. The Boyfriend Book tells you why.

Modern love poems and philosophy: When entrusting her heart to somebody, a woman doesn’t want to worry about the bad and the ugly, such as disloyalty and disrespect, indifference and contempt, micro-aggression and outright violence. In a perfect world, every guy would be a “good guy,” and every guy would have her best interest at heart. Unfortunately, the real world is a dangerous place, particularly when women have to let strangers in. And while some women are decent judges of character, others don’t see the train coming until it hits them. Not only does this book serve as a cautionary tale, it also offers an important perspective on modern love and equips women with strategies to effectively change their love life and, most importantly, their inner lives.

Transform your life with this powerful poetry book: Before you open this book, ask yourself: Where am I now? What are my struggles? What sort of pain do I carry? What parts of myself have I lost? Then, figure out where you want to be. This book will get you there. The possibilities for rebirth and reinvention are endless – but it’s ultimately up to you to make it all happen. This book will help you find a way to go forward that does not involve sideways. Read it slow. Plant the seed. Let it grow.

The Boyfriend Book is a gripping collection of short stories, thoughts and poems from Just Mike The Poet.

Read more

Prayers for Calm

By

Prayers for Calm is a collection of quotes, meditations, prayers, and affirmations from a variety of sources to provide a sense of calm in tough times. In today’s world, anxiety and its causes are all around us. According to Medical News Today (2018), over 6.8 million people in the United States suffer from Generalized Anxiety Disorder, or GAD. They also note that anxiety disorders are now the most common mental illness in the United States, affecting roughly 1 in 4 people. Whether anxiety disorders are on the rise or if we are just more aware of what they are is up for debate, but the undeniable truth is that many people either suffer from or closely know someone who suffers from an anxiety disorder. So what do we do? In the face of something so overwhelming and frightening that lives within our own minds, how do we fight to regain our calm and control? There are a variety of ways in which people cope with anxiety, but no one cure that works the same way for everyone. A well-proven and helpful course of action is drawing information and tranquility from the wisdom of others, be it from prayers, meditations, affirmations, music, or otherwise. As humans, we like to know that we are supported, and what better way to do this than to reassure ourselves that others have been where we stand and have survived? Prayers for Calm is a collection of small quips to help the reader feel a sense of reassurance and support from all around the world within the comfort of their own home. Ideally, readers can open the book anywhere, flip to a page, and find some words that speak to their situation. This book will help carry readers through a time where chaos reigns, and give them the clarity they need to find their way back to calm.
Read more

It’s Your Weirdness that Makes You Wonderful

By

A Lesson in Self-Acceptance from Affirming Animals

From the author of the bestselling book, You Can Do All Things

Step into a state of mindfulness: Depression and anxiety are topics that can be uncomfortable to talk about, but that doesn’t mean they should be avoided. If anything, it means we need to be more aware and have more conversations about them. With the help of her adorable illustrations, art blogger Kate Allan (known through her remarkably popular Tumblr blog as “The Latest Kate”) urges us to be mindful of our mentality.

Work through anxiety and depression with the help of enlightening words: Allan, who suffers from anxiety and depression herself, understands what it’s like to deal with feelings that are difficult to fight through. In this book, she provides the personal kind of encouragement that she herself needs to hear. These encouraging words, along with writing prompts, can help readers sort through and express their feelings.

Practice self-love through self-care: Kate Allan’s creative journal meets us where we are—in the midst of the feelings that say we’re not enough, we can’t handle this life, we won’t make it. Her whimsical art and simple words lift trampled spirits and combat thoughts that lead us to believe our weirdness makes us weak. Young and old, we are encouraged to love ourselves exactly as we are.

In this collection of affirming illustrations, It’s Your Weirdness That Makes You Wonderful, you will find:

  • A source of colorful and creative validation and affirmations for the struggles you face and the feelings of depression that may accompany them
  • Anxiety-reducing visual art and journaling prompts to better understand and process your mental health
  • Support animals in book-form that come along with you wherever you need them!

Readers of Made Out of StarsMy Friend FearStart Where You Are, and You’re Weird will find further comfort and healing in Kate Allan’s It’s Your Weirdness That Makes You Wonderful.

Read more

The Illusion of Invincibility

By

A GLIMPSE BEHIND THE FACADE OF SUCCESS

In The Illusion of Invincibility, Paul Williams  and  Andreas  Krebs take  a  no-punches-held  look  at  the  stories  we  tell  ourselves  about business success. The rags-to-riches tale is tempting, but we don’t have to search far to see that most organizations rise for a time, only to experience a dramatic fall from grace. Just look at some of the companies that used to be household names: Nokia, AOL, Pan Am, Woolworth and Blockbuster.

Move from good to great: You’ll learn the secrets to clear-eyed, value-driven leadership with stories from top managers from international  companies, major family  businesses, start-ups, consulting firms, the public sector, and NGOs. They offer lessons on how to be a successful and reflective boss in an age of digitization and disruption. Each chapter includes a “stress test” to help you to take an honest look at your own organization and yourself.

Can leaders today be inspired by the Incas? You may be surprised. When the authors added a few days to a business trip to Peru, instead of relaxing, they found themselves exploring one of the greatest civilizations in human history...with unexpected lessons about successful businesses and great leadership.

The Illusion of Invincibility examines the why of success and failure. It’s a smart, funny, and radical look at how to build and sustain a great organization, inspired by those who have done it well...in ­today’s world and five hundred years ago.

Read more

You Are an Awesome Woman

By

Adjust Your Attitude with Daily Affirmations

Master the art of thinking happy: You know what they say about happiness—it’s an “inside job”—which is 100 percent true. Use the affirmations, quotes, and ideas in this book as a set of tools for your own self-development. They are for “inner work.” Much has to do with adjusting your attitude. Depending on the day, it might be a slight adjustment or a major overhaul, but the more you practice daily affirmations, the fewer adjustments you’ll need. One day you will realize you have mastered the art of “thinking happy” and are looking at the bright side of life, every day. Incorporating positive thoughts as a daily practice will build mental muscle and help you achieve the all-important optimistic way of thinking.

Becoming a better you:  Author Becca Anderson is a champion of undertaking the inner journey of working toward a better you. She is also a strong advocate for believing in yourself and loving yourself more each and every day. These are habits that can be reinforced by practices such as journaling, creating your own affirmations, and talking to yourself positively.

Build your inner optimism: Like an engine driving you toward greater things, self-belief brings you closer to your life’s purpose, your personal mission, and will absolutely make you a happier camper. Daily affirmations help build an optimistic mindset. So, give it a try! It’s as easy as pie and just as sweet.

In You Are An Awesome Woman you will learn:

  • How the habit of daily affirmations can lead to thinking happy
  • What it takes to build a more confident and better you
  • The art of positive attitude adjustment

Readers of other Becca Anderson favorites such as Prayers for Hard Times, Badass Women Give the Best Advice, The Book of Awesome Women, and Badass Affirmations will love You Are An Awesome Woman.

 

Read more