Dear Woman
Release Date  
Pages   212
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-839-9
Categories  

Dear Woman

By Michael Reid, Michael E. Reid

Inspiration Led By Poetry

Stop cutting yourself short: You must wear your crown at all times. If you were waiting on someone to give it to you, Dear Woman is here to inform you that you can give it to yourself. Every woman is a queen, especially you. Put your crown on and get ready to rule.

Take a journey: No one has just one page in their life story. That’s why Dear Woman has everything—quotes, letters, short stories, and poems to educate, motivate, encourage, and provide a little tough love. This open letter is just as multi-faceted and inspirational as you are.

Want the best for yourself: Michael E. Read wrote this book because he wants nothing more than for you to be the best woman possible, regardless of circumstance. In Dear Woman, he encourages you to feel the same way. This is more than a self-help book, more than just relationship advice for women—though it does include both of those things. No, this inspirational open letter, full of poetry and wisdom, is life advice just for you.

Do it for you: You are an amazing woman. Deep down, you know that. Dear Woman isn’t here to tell you that you need to improve. Rather, it’s here to tell you that you can be your true self—for yourself. This is the life advice you need, because you deserve to thrive for no other reason than the fact that you are a woman.

Dear Woman was written in hopes of shedding a little light and love. Let it add some brightness to your life. After reading this book, you will:

  • Love yourself whole-heartedly
  • Know that you deserve the best
  • Be confident regardless of what life throws at you

Select format

$27.99

You May Also Like

The Boyfriend Book

By

An Empowering Book of Poems and Essays

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty, Whiskey Words and a Shovel by r.h. Sin, and The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace will love The Boyfriend Book by Michael E. Reid.

No more boyfriends: 300 women sat down with Mike, and after three hours, 299 of them agreed that they never wanted a boyfriend again. The Boyfriend Book tells you why.

Modern love poems and philosophy: When entrusting her heart to somebody, a woman doesn’t want to worry about the bad and the ugly, such as disloyalty and disrespect, indifference and contempt, micro-aggression and outright violence. In a perfect world, every guy would be a “good guy,” and every guy would have her best interest at heart. Unfortunately, the real world is a dangerous place, particularly when women have to let strangers in. And while some women are decent judges of character, others don’t see the train coming until it hits them. Not only does this book serve as a cautionary tale, it also offers an important perspective on modern love and equips women with strategies to effectively change their love life and, most importantly, their inner lives.

Transform your life with this powerful poetry book: Before you open this book, ask yourself: Where am I now? What are my struggles? What sort of pain do I carry? What parts of myself have I lost? Then, figure out where you want to be. This book will get you there. The possibilities for rebirth and reinvention are endless – but it’s ultimately up to you to make it all happen. This book will help you find a way to go forward that does not involve sideways. Read it slow. Plant the seed. Let it grow.

The Boyfriend Book is a gripping collection of short stories, thoughts and poems from Just Mike The Poet.

Read more

Windy City

By

Celebrate Chicago and Exquisite Journaling

Nobody seems to know exactly why people started calling Chicago “The Windy City”. Maybe it was because of Chicago’s windy weather coming off of Lake Michigan or maybe it was a metaphorical jab at its supposedly boastful politicians. Whatever the origin the moniker stuck and now it’s a beautiful journal notebook.

A Windy City work of art. Whether you’re a lover of the "Windy City" or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley illustrated journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog City, or Journal: The Big Easy; you will love Windy City: Journal Notebook.

Read more

Stumptown

By

Celebrate Portland, Oregon, and Exquisite Journaling

At least seven other U.S. municipalities have claimed the title “Stumptown”, but the name seems to have stuck with Portland, Oregon. As the Pacific Northwestern forest was rapidly cleared to make way for the city’s growth in the mid-19th century, tree stumps were pretty much left in place. In fact, there were so many, it is told that people took to jumping from one stump to another to avoid muddy unpaved roads. And, now Stumptown is also a beautiful journal notebook.

A Stumptown work of art. Whether you’re a lover of Stumptown or just can’t resist beautifully illustrated journals, you will enjoy having this vibrantly illustrated blank journal with Demask cover at your fingertips. Perfect for your purse, backpack, work bag, pocket, or desktop, this Anne Bentley designed work of art makes a great birthday gift, graduation gift, spontaneous gift−or gift to yourself.

Journaling in style. Well-constructed with lay flat binding, and high-quality cream lined paper, this delightfully illustrated journal is ideal for jotting thoughts, to-do lists, notes, or just personal musings.

If you are a fan of illustrated blank journals such as Lively Floral Stitched Lined Notebooks, the Botanicals Notebook Collection, or other Anne Bentley journals including Journal: Music TownJournal: Fog CityJournal: The Big Easy or Windy City: Journal Notebook; you will love Stumptown: Journal Notebook.

Read more

The Tao of Influence

By

How to Become a Great Leader

People are yearning to make an impact and create much needed change. Building a business, starting a movement, generating a new initiative in the workplace, creating change within a family, or supporting a non-profit enterprise in the community? People want to be part of the solution. Author Karen McGregor believes the 4000-year-old “Four Pillars of Influence” of the Tao Te Ching may be the key.

A unique leadership skills book. The Tao of Influence stands apart as a business book. It speaks ancient wisdom to the modern-day leader, while providing practical and tangible actions that lead to high levels of sustainable influence and positive power. Discover an easy-to-follow roadmap to creating lasting change in your workplace, community, and family, while navigating chaotic and demanding environments.

The power of influence to create much needed change. As “old world” manipulation, hidden agendas, control and greed crumble, people are seeking replacements. The Tao of Influence fills the gap between old and new world influence through the teachings and applications of the 4000-year-old wisdom of Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu.

Positive vibes and how to influence others. Author Karen McGregor is an international keynote and TEDx speaker, and a guide to thousands of entrepreneurs and professionals seeking to become more influential leaders. In this book each chapter begins with a quote from the Tao Te Ching that connects with that chapter’s theme, then concludes with reflections and recommended actions. Learn to:

  • Handle challenges and difficult people
  • End the dynamic that heightens power struggles and destroys influence
  • Create stillness and space to generate authentic power

If you have read books such as WeconomyLeaders Eat Last, or Eckhart Tolle’s A New Earth, you will want to read and learn from Karen McGregor’s The Tao of Influence.

Read more

Cleanse Your Body, Reveal Your Soul

By

Discover A Life-Changing Detoxification and Rejuvenation Therapy

Psychiatrist Judith E. Pentz, MD, travels to Nagpur, India, to study 5000-year-old Ayurvedic Panchakarma detoxification and rejuvenation therapy in a quest to provide enhanced holistic wellness treatment for her patients.

A change at the cellular level. Part travel memoir and part spiritual guide, Cleanse Your Body and Reveal Your Soul is one woman’s transformative quest with Ayurvedic Panchakarma (a fivefold detoxification treatment involving massage, herbal therapy, and other procedures) and the profound shifts that led to some sustainable, substantial life changes. Dissatisfied with a mainstream psychiatric practice, Dr. Pentz heads to India, where she undergoes an ancient, rejuvenating cleanse.

The tools and practices of Panchakarma. Dr. Pentz’s narrative offers a compassionate and compelling path for Western audiences and the Ayurveda-curious. Complete with healing oils, Ayurvedic daily rituals, and yoga poses, she supplements her journey with tips about preventive lifestyle changes that promote sustainable well-being.

Inside, find definitions, quizzes and wisdom, as well as chapters like:

  • Cellular Shift: the science behind Panchakarma and cellular change
  • Food As Medicine: tips about one of the central tenets of Ayurveda, food is healing, and maintaining an Ayurvedic diet
  • The Dish on Doshas: facts that illuminate concepts around the three doshas—vata, pitta, kapha—your constitutional and functional intelligence

    If you have benefited from books like Ayurveda Beginner's GuideThe Ayurvedic Self-Care HandbookBody Thrive, or Ayurveda and Panchakarma, then Cleanse Your Body and Reveal Your Soul should be your next read.

Read more

Thera-pets

By

Make Every Day a Little Easier

Affirmations of self-love to brighten your day: Fans of Kate Allan and her colorful, inspirational illustrations will treasure this collection of daily affirmations of self-love. She draws from her own experiences with anxiety and depression to create therapeutic and soothing works of art for all. Think of this card deck as a menagerie of emotional support animals to take with you anywhere—an airplane, a trip to the dentist, your first day at a new job, or anytime you need a little boost of cheer and encouragement.

Give the gift of uplifting affirmations: Thera-pets is a deck of 64 cute doodles that comes from the bestselling author of You Can Do All Things. Each card of positive affirmations offers you a daily moment of joy to escape from the problems so many of us face in this hectic, modern world. Inside, you’ll find:

  • Cute animal drawings to calm your mind
  • Uplifting quotes to help you through bad days
  • Words of wisdom and ways to find mindfulness

Thera-pets: 64 Emotional Support Animal Cards is a great gift for anyone who loves How to Love Yourself Cards: A Deck of 64 Affirmations, and Affirmators! 50 Affirmation Cards to Help You Help Yourself—without the Self-Helpy-Ness.

Read more