Dear Woman
Release Date  
Pages   212
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-839-9
Categories  

Dear Woman

By Michael Reid, Michael E. Reid

Inspiration Led By Poetry

Stop cutting yourself short: You must wear your crown at all times. If you were waiting on someone to give it to you, Dear Woman is here to inform you that you can give it to yourself. Every woman is a queen, especially you. Put your crown on and get ready to rule.

Take a journey: No one has just one page in their life story. That’s why Dear Woman has everything—quotes, letters, short stories, and poems to educate, motivate, encourage, and provide a little tough love. This open letter is just as multi-faceted and inspirational as you are.

Want the best for yourself: Michael E. Read wrote this book because he wants nothing more than for you to be the best woman possible, regardless of circumstance. In Dear Woman, he encourages you to feel the same way. This is more than a self-help book, more than just relationship advice for women—though it does include both of those things. No, this inspirational open letter, full of poetry and wisdom, is life advice just for you.

Do it for you: You are an amazing woman. Deep down, you know that. Dear Woman isn’t here to tell you that you need to improve. Rather, it’s here to tell you that you can be your true self—for yourself. This is the life advice you need, because you deserve to thrive for no other reason than the fact that you are a woman.

Dear Woman was written in hopes of shedding a little light and love. Let it add some brightness to your life. After reading this book, you will:

  • Love yourself whole-heartedly
  • Know that you deserve the best
  • Be confident regardless of what life throws at you

Select format

$27.99

You May Also Like

The Boyfriend Book

By

An Empowering Book of Poems and Essays

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty, Whiskey Words and a Shovel by r.h. Sin, and The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace will love The Boyfriend Book by Michael E. Reid.

No more boyfriends: 300 women sat down with Mike, and after three hours, 299 of them agreed that they never wanted a boyfriend again. The Boyfriend Book tells you why.

Modern love poems and philosophy: When entrusting her heart to somebody, a woman doesn’t want to worry about the bad and the ugly, such as disloyalty and disrespect, indifference and contempt, micro-aggression and outright violence. In a perfect world, every guy would be a “good guy,” and every guy would have her best interest at heart. Unfortunately, the real world is a dangerous place, particularly when women have to let strangers in. And while some women are decent judges of character, others don’t see the train coming until it hits them. Not only does this book serve as a cautionary tale, it also offers an important perspective on modern love and equips women with strategies to effectively change their love life and, most importantly, their inner lives.

Transform your life with this powerful poetry book: Before you open this book, ask yourself: Where am I now? What are my struggles? What sort of pain do I carry? What parts of myself have I lost? Then, figure out where you want to be. This book will get you there. The possibilities for rebirth and reinvention are endless – but it’s ultimately up to you to make it all happen. This book will help you find a way to go forward that does not involve sideways. Read it slow. Plant the seed. Let it grow.

The Boyfriend Book is a gripping collection of short stories, thoughts and poems from Just Mike The Poet.

Read more

Faerie Awakening

By

Enter the Enchanted Faerie Realm

If you liked Moon Spell Magic by Cerridwen Greenleaf, Moonology by Yasmin Boland, or The Green Witch by Arin Murphy-Hiscock, you’ll love Faerie Awakening.

You are cordially invited to step through the Faerie Portal. Here you will meet many magical and elemental beings, and explore a path of enchantment, healing, remembering, deep wisdom, and of course, more than a little dose of humour and mischief!

A walk through the Wheel of the Faerie Year: This book is a charmed guide to simple activities, creative projects, meditations, and practical magic rituals to help you integrate into the Faerie Realm and learn the sacred wisdom within.

Meet the Faerie Queens and Kings, Pixies, Elves, Nature Spirits, and many more: Even if you are not yet a fully-fledged “Faerie Believer,” a walk in the park will never be the same once you have been touched by the wild wisdom of Faerie Awakening.

Faerie Awakening is a guide for Pagans and Wiccan practitioners, those familiar with ritual use of items such as candles and crystals and those who are not. In this book, you will:

  • Learn about the Faeries who dwell at the bottom of your garden, your very own tribe of Faerie Guides
  • Nurture a heartfelt connection with the wild and natural world
  • Awaken the deep magic and real wonder of the Faerie Realm

Author Laura Daligan is an internationally renowned Artist, Mystic, Musician, Witchy Teacher, Fire Dancer, Animal Lover, and Advocate. Her spiritual background is rooted in Paganism, Tarot, Wicca, and Shamanic training. She has created innovative and empowering courses offered both online and in person. Now, you can learn from her wisdom in Faerie Awakening.

Read more

Prayers for Calm

By

Prayers for Calm is a collection of quotes, meditations, prayers, and affirmations from a variety of sources to provide a sense of calm in tough times. In today’s world, anxiety and its causes are all around us. According to Medical News Today (2018), over 6.8 million people in the United States suffer from Generalized Anxiety Disorder, or GAD. They also note that anxiety disorders are now the most common mental illness in the United States, affecting roughly 1 in 4 people. Whether anxiety disorders are on the rise or if we are just more aware of what they are is up for debate, but the undeniable truth is that many people either suffer from or closely know someone who suffers from an anxiety disorder. So what do we do? In the face of something so overwhelming and frightening that lives within our own minds, how do we fight to regain our calm and control? There are a variety of ways in which people cope with anxiety, but no one cure that works the same way for everyone. A well-proven and helpful course of action is drawing information and tranquility from the wisdom of others, be it from prayers, meditations, affirmations, music, or otherwise. As humans, we like to know that we are supported, and what better way to do this than to reassure ourselves that others have been where we stand and have survived? Prayers for Calm is a collection of small quips to help the reader feel a sense of reassurance and support from all around the world within the comfort of their own home. Ideally, readers can open the book anywhere, flip to a page, and find some words that speak to their situation. This book will help carry readers through a time where chaos reigns, and give them the clarity they need to find their way back to calm.
Read more

Mindfulness For Warriors

By

Coping with the Stress of First Responder Life

A traumatic way of life: First responders have the incredibly difficult job of running toward danger while the rest of us run away. No training can prepare them for what they will see and endure. Kim Colegrove understands what it’s like to watch someone go through that. After 30 years in law enforcement, her husband took his own life. This agonizing experience opened Kim’s eyes to the desperate need for an effective form of stress-relief and support for first responders.

The power of meditation: No matter our profession, taking care of our mental health needs to be a priority. For first responders like cops and EMTs, ensuring that their heads are in a healthy place is crucial because each day can bring them face-to-face with another trauma. With 40 years of experience, Kim Colegrove is here to share with readers that there is a viable and practical resource for first responders found in meditation.

A source of hope: In 2017, Kim founded The PauseFirst Project, Mindfulness for First Responders. Kim offers the PauseFirst block of training to organizations across the country. She teaches techniques that help reduce stress, regulate emotion, and improve overall health and well-being. Colegrove’s work to bring awareness is a tribute to both her husband and the countless other first responders who struggle with the realities of their jobs.

Readers of Kim Colegrove’s Mindfulness for Warriors will find…

  • Evidence-based practices to help first responders and their families deal with stress
  • Interviews with first responders who share their stories of overcoming, surviving, and thriving
  • Colegrove’s own raw and intimate story of her husband’s troubles and how she continues each day fighting in his memory

Readers who have looked for encouragement messages and aid in books like Bulletproof Spirit, Bullets in the Washing Machine, and I Love a Cop (Third Edition) will find a further source of healing in Mindfulness for Warriors.

Read more

Animal Kind

By

This book will be a selection of short, non-fiction stories which demonstrate the remarkable ways in which animals help people with their mental and physical health. The book will be uplifting and inspirational in tone, and will be structured much like the ‘Chicken Soup’ books. In between each tale there will be educational snippets of information about the species of animal featured in the story. Each of the short stories will be written following a phone interview with the person who the story belongs to. Some examples of uplifting short stories could include visually impaired individuals who have gained some independence in their lives by teaming up with seeing-eye dogs, as well as how one woman who lost her arm learned to ride horses and eventually became a competitive rider. The stories will feature an array of different animals, including more surprising creatures which most people wouldn’t regard as therapeutic or beneficial to keep as pets, such as snakes or raccoons. Towards the end of the book, I will also share a never before told story how animals have personally helped me in my life which will be a key selling point of the book as I have a very loyal and engaged audience who not only love my animals, but also enjoy my journey as human who lives and works with animals too. This book aims to warm and inspire the reader with uplifting and emotion provoking stories of how animals and humans benefit and save each other through their unexpected relationships. In between each chapter will be a small compilation of facts about the animal featured in the story to add to the readers learning experience.
Read more