Dear Woman
Release Date  
Pages   212
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-839-9
Categories  

Dear Woman

By Michael Reid, Michael E. Reid

Inspiration Led By Poetry

Stop cutting yourself short: You must wear your crown at all times. If you were waiting on someone to give it to you, Dear Woman is here to inform you that you can give it to yourself. Every woman is a queen, especially you. Put your crown on and get ready to rule.

Take a journey: No one has just one page in their life story. That’s why Dear Woman has everything—quotes, letters, short stories, and poems to educate, motivate, encourage, and provide a little tough love. This open letter is just as multi-faceted and inspirational as you are.

Want the best for yourself: Michael E. Read wrote this book because he wants nothing more than for you to be the best woman possible, regardless of circumstance. In Dear Woman, he encourages you to feel the same way. This is more than a self-help book, more than just relationship advice for women—though it does include both of those things. No, this inspirational open letter, full of poetry and wisdom, is life advice just for you.

Do it for you: You are an amazing woman. Deep down, you know that. Dear Woman isn’t here to tell you that you need to improve. Rather, it’s here to tell you that you can be your true self—for yourself. This is the life advice you need, because you deserve to thrive for no other reason than the fact that you are a woman.

Dear Woman was written in hopes of shedding a little light and love. Let it add some brightness to your life. After reading this book, you will:

  • Love yourself whole-heartedly
  • Know that you deserve the best
  • Be confident regardless of what life throws at you

Select format

$27.99

You May Also Like

The Boyfriend Book

By

An Empowering Book of Poems and Essays

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty, Whiskey Words and a Shovel by r.h. Sin, and The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace will love The Boyfriend Book by Michael E. Reid.

No more boyfriends: 300 women sat down with Mike, and after three hours, 299 of them agreed that they never wanted a boyfriend again. The Boyfriend Book tells you why.

Modern love poems and philosophy: When entrusting her heart to somebody, a woman doesn’t want to worry about the bad and the ugly, such as disloyalty and disrespect, indifference and contempt, micro-aggression and outright violence. In a perfect world, every guy would be a “good guy,” and every guy would have her best interest at heart. Unfortunately, the real world is a dangerous place, particularly when women have to let strangers in. And while some women are decent judges of character, others don’t see the train coming until it hits them. Not only does this book serve as a cautionary tale, it also offers an important perspective on modern love and equips women with strategies to effectively change their love life and, most importantly, their inner lives.

Transform your life with this powerful poetry book: Before you open this book, ask yourself: Where am I now? What are my struggles? What sort of pain do I carry? What parts of myself have I lost? Then, figure out where you want to be. This book will get you there. The possibilities for rebirth and reinvention are endless – but it’s ultimately up to you to make it all happen. This book will help you find a way to go forward that does not involve sideways. Read it slow. Plant the seed. Let it grow.

The Boyfriend Book is a gripping collection of short stories, thoughts and poems from Just Mike The Poet.

Read more

Purposeful Retirement Journal

By

Reclaim Your Time in Retirement

Discover the benefits of aging well. The transition to retirement can be difficult. For many of us, careers are fulfilling and give us a sense of purpose each day. How do you carry that over to the next stage of life? Hyrum W. Smith, award-winning author of the retirement books Purposeful Retirement and Purposeful Retirement Workbook & Planner, offers answers in this motivating guided journal. This book is split into 52 sections to keep you inspired every week of the year. Each section is an invitation to reflect on your values, take purposeful action, and define your future.

Retire inspired. Maybe you’ll rekindle creative hobbies or find new retirement jobs in your post-career years. The path you take is up to you. Each part in this journal gives you the tools you need to find your personal retirement plan and make it happen. After retirement planning with this journal, you’ll be enjoying retirement every day.

Pay It Forward. Give guidance and inspiration to someone you love who’s about to retire. The Purposeful Retirement Journal is great if you’re looking for gifts for elderly parents, the best retirement gifts for women or men, or even 50th birthday gift ideas.

When you’re feeling stuck or unfocused, turn to the Purposeful Retirement Journal. Each page challenges you to:

  • Ask yourself what you really want to do with your time
  • Find new ways to connect with the people you love
  • Bring your values and passions to light
  • Make your dreams a reality–it’s never too late!

This journal is the perfect companion to the book Purposeful Retirement. Readers who enjoyed books on retirement like How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free101 Fun Things to Do in RetirementRetirement Reinvention; and Retirement is a Full-time Job will love this interactive way to find new purpose.

Read more

A Little Book of Thank Yous

By

A Thankful Heart is a Happy Heart

Saying "thanks" has no downside. Write it, message it, shout it from the rooftops—it's good for the one who hears it and better for the one who says it.

Discover the power of words and the wonder of kindness. Express gratitude, receive abundance. Saying thanks can improve outlooks, open new vistas, and help us get along better with ourselves and others. Author Addie Johnson offers us gratitude thoughts to grab on the run or to sit with and ponder. She describes thank you messages and moments of soaring gratefulness and sets out to teach herself—and her readers—how to say thank you.

A Little Book of Thank Yous is a small book with a great big heart. We all have things to be grateful for. From Winston Churchill to Barack Obama, from Shakespeare to Virginia Woolf to Meister Eckhart, Johnson draws on people from all walks of life—all of them saying "Thank you."

In this book, discover:

  • Words of gratitude from historic figures and everyday people
  • Mini-meditations on being grateful
  • Thank you letter examples for almost any occasion

Readers of inspirational books like I Really Needed This TodayI’ve Been Thinking, or The World According to Mister Rogers will love A Little Book of Thank Yous.

Read more

Terpenes for Well-Being

By

Start Your Self-Care Journey with Cannabis Cocktails, Cooking, and Creams

International wine scholar and seasoned cannabis professional, Andrew Freedman, brings a fun, step-by-step guide to using terpenes for both physical and emotional self-care, including relaxation, stress management, and natural anxiety relief.

Herbal remedies to feel better outside and inside. In recent years, cannabis has taken the herbal medicine community by storm, with terpenes as the number one conversation starter. To Freedman, dubbed The Cannabis Sommelier, terpenes have a depth of complexity, whether it’s helping to set your intention, creating the mood, and now—fusing it with cocktails, cooking, and aromatherapy. With engaging text, informative charts, and recipes for both edible and non-edible terpene consumption, Terpenes for Well-Being provides both a botanical breakdown and comprehensive drug guide to aromatherapy-related techniques for relaxation, natural stress relief, and anti-anxiety treatment.

Cannabis cocktails and aromatherapy. In the tradition of cannabis cookbooks, Terpenes for Well-Being offers terpene-infused food and cocktail recipes to promote well-being. With information on the distinct characteristics of different terpenes, this exciting self-care book offers a hands-on, DIY approach to terpene-infused lotions, potions, foods and beverages. Inside, you’ll find recipes for:

  • Bath salts
  • Cocktails
  • Food pairings
  • And more!

If you’re looking for cannabis gifts or self-care gifts for women or men—and enjoyed books like The Lost Book of Herbal Remedies, A Woman’s Guide to Cannabis, or Cannabis Pharmacy—then you’ll love Terpenes for Well-Being.

Read more

The Fearless Woman's Guide to Starting a Business

By

Achieve Your Goals. Start Your Small Business. Be Unstoppable.

The Fearless Woman’s Guide to Starting a Business is a book for freedom-seeking female entrepreneurs and solopreneurs who want to know how to connect with their true passions, skills, and desires—and want to get honest with themselves about their reasons for wanting their own business, so they can find true and personal success.

Learn what type of new business you want to lead. Through a combination of data, neuroscience, true stories, humor, and the type of frankness that you would expect from your best girlfriend, this book will help you determine the real reasons and motivations behind starting a business—and then dare you to dream big about what being the head of a woman-owned business can do for you.

Find real tools for real women in business. When creating a start-up, it can be difficult to stay the course—to choose yourself and stay motivated on the hardest days. Ameé Quiriconi, author and entrepreneur behind the One Broken Mom podcast, has your back. In The Fearless Woman’s Guide to Starting a Business, learn about:

  • The main reasons business owners report why they closed their businesses—and how you can avoid their failure
  • Specific techniques and insights needed for building a new business and brand that is authentic to who you are
  • How to turn your side hustle or hobby into a money-making endeavor
  • Strategies for navigating the sometimes-hostile world businesswomen live and work in every day

Readers of business books and entrepreneurship books for women like Girl on Fire by Cara Alwill Leyba, Fear is my Homeboy, or Boss Up! will love The Fearless Woman’s Guide to Starting a Business.

Read more

I Can Do Anything

By

Daily Affirmations of Your Awesomeness

Encouraging quotes, inspirational thoughts, motivational words. From Becca Anderson, bestselling author of Badass Affirmations and The Book of Awesome Women, comes this card deck for women who are smart, strong, and ready to take on the world. With positive affirmations on the front and inspiring quotes on the back, these cards will be the little push you need. Any time you find yourself overwhelmed with the demands of life, pause for a “gratitude adjustment.” Giving yourself words of affirmation is a mindfulness practice that will help you strengthen your self-esteem. The more you train your brain with positivity, the stronger your confidence will become.

In this deck of 64 positive affirmations, you’ll find everything you need to boost your confidence and build your self-esteem:

  • Inspired wisdom from great and powerful women
  • Encouraging thoughts for daily meditation
  • Motivational words to keep you going
  • Meaningful quotes on the back of every card

Daily positive affirmations will power up your day. If you are getting ready to do a presentation, a sales pitch, an interview for your dream job, your next YouTube video, or any other very important event, these positive affirmation cards will remind you that you are amazing and capable.

If you have been moved by the writings of Annie Lamott or benefitted from Louise Hay’s Power Thought Cardsor How to Love Yourself Cards, you will love owning the inspirational 64-card deck I Can Do Anything.

Read more