Best Things Fathers Do
Release Date  
Pages   173
ISBN-13  978-1-57324-355-1

Best Things Fathers Do

Ideas and Advice from Real World Dads (For Fans of Dad, I Want to Hear Your Story)

By Will Glennon

An Inspiring Book That Is Perfect For Fathers, New And Old

A one-of-a-kind collection of interviews, research, and personal experiences that detail the journey of fatherhood and the joys that come with it.

Fathering is a full-time job. It’s no secret. Whether it’s an only child or a full house. Once you’re a father, it’s a lifetime commitment filled with something new to learn at every corner. In this helpful book, author and dad extraordinaire Will Glennon combine his personal experiences along with wisdom and insight from fathers near and far to provide the ultimate positive parenting guide.

Raising children is no easy feat. Fathers are more involved than ever with daily care, teaching, and rearing of their children. Discover the role that you play in your child’s life with the Best Things Fathers Do. Learn to:

  • Celebrate the best that Fatherhood offers
  • Discover the tools for raising children successfully
  • Build close, powerful emotional bonds with your children

Fatherhood is a gift. It’s time to enjoy and discover all that it has to offer with Best Things Fathers Do.

If you enjoyed parenting guides like Be Prepared: Be PreparedStrong Fathers, Strong Daughters; or New Dad's Playbook, then you’ll love Best Things Fathers Do.

Mango Site Wide 30% Holiday Sale

Select format

$14.95 $10.46

You May Also Like

200 Ways to Raise a Girl's Self-Esteem

By

An Empowering Book for Parenting Daughters with Self Worth

“200 short reflections on topics ranging from how parents can become good role models to talking about emotions.”—Publisher’s Weekly

As kids, girls often advance faster than boys, but fall behind by the time they are teens, victims of low self esteem and confusing standards of womanhood. 200 Ways to Raise a Girl's Self-Esteem is a guide to raising teenage daughters with straightforward advice for people working with preteen girls who want to help girls build positive self-images and develop full lives.

Be an example for your daughter. Raising healthy girls becomes easy as you advise and create rituals that are empowering young girls in their transition to adulthood with 200 Ways to Raise a Girl's Self-Esteem. Prevent anxiety and depression as you raise happy and confident teenage daughters.

Affirming advice to empower your teenage daughters. Author of million-selling Random Acts of Kindness, Will Glennon, guides you through parenting daughters—like empowering girls through carefully considered "boosters,” and learning the subtle differences that can make them “busters”. For example, complimenting a woman’s appearance implies her value is in her looks, but complimenting her on a completed assignment helps her trust her intelligence. Find ways to impart a strong sense of self-worth as you go about parenting daughters, turning strong girls into strong women.

Inside, find tips on uplifting teenage daughters, like:

  • How to boost your girl’s self esteem
  • How to lead your daughter into womanhood
  • How to be a good example when raising teenage daughters

If you liked books for parenting daughters like Love Her Well, Thrivers, or Parenting the New Teen in the Age of Anxiety, you’ll love 200 Ways to Raise a Girl's Self-Esteem.

Read more
$18.99 $13.29 ADD TO CART

Nurturing Boys

By

Practical and Positive Parenting that Promotes Your Boy’s Emotional Intelligence

From nationally recognized parenting expert and spokesperson, Will Glennon, come two hundred suggestions for raising emotionally aware and healthy boys.

Encouraging emotional intelligence from boyhood to manhood. Raised against a backdrop of gendered social and cultural norms, it’s no wonder that boys are more likely to struggle with their emotional intelligence. In this quick read, Glennon lists two hundred ways to nurture young men and, in turn, teach them how to nurture back.

Parenting tips and quotes. Avoid fragile masculinity, frat boy culture, and everything in between with a better understanding of male child behavior. Designed to help raise compassionate, emotionally intelligent boys and supplemented with emotional intelligence examples and child rearing anecdotes, Nurturing Boys encourages playful, thoughtful, and deliberate parenting styles.

Inside, boys will learn how to:

  • Connect with and manage their feelings
  • Use their feelings constructively, not destructively
  • Communicate their feelings

If you’ve asked, “What is toxic masculinity?” or “What is emotional intelligence,” and enjoyed books like Decoding BoysWild ThingsRaising Cain, or How to Raise a Boy, then you’ll love Will Glennon's Nurturing Boys.

Read more
$15.95 $11.16 ADD TO CART

The Collected Wisdom of Fathers

By

In The Collected Wisdom of Fathers, bestselling author Will Glennon encourages and supports men in building a bridge to their children. Based on the experiences of hundreds of fathers.

The Collected Wisdom of Fathers is an original and poignant collection of true stories and suggestions that provides fathers with the essential tools and advice they need. By passing on important lessons others fathers have learned in their own journeys, from staying connected even when physically separated, to listening in ways that allow children to know they are being heard, to simply showing deep love and respect. The Collected Wisdom of Fathers is an original and inspirational book for fathers everywhere.

Read more
$16.95 $11.87 ADD TO CART