All about the Burger
Release Date  
Pages   228
ISBN-13  978-1-63353-962-4
Categories  

All about the Burger

A History of America’s Favorite Sandwich (Burger America & Burger History, for Fans of The Ultimate Burger and The Great American Burger Book)

By Sef Gonzalez

#1 New Release Cooking Education & Reference History ─ A History of the Burger, From Conception to Perfection


Readers of SaltA History of the World in 6 GlassesGuns, Germs, and Steel; and Consider the Fork will love All About the Burger!

A World History of Burgers: Do you know what the first burger chain was? That Taco Bell was originally known as Bell Burger--and was founded in the same city as McDonald's? Have you heard of the 1980's Burger Wars? All About the Burger covers all of these topics and more! Discover the food history you've been missing in this entertaining book.

The Burger Journey of a Lifetime: All About the Burger will take you on an informational magic carpet ride. You'll learn about restaurants, cooking styles, and different eras that have made the burger the juggernaut that it is. From White Castle to Shake Shack, from simple sandwich to specialty burger, don't miss out on what is sure to be one of the most entertaining looks at history ever written.

All About the Burger is the definitive Bible of Burgers. After reading this book, you will learn:

  • The contributions burgers have made to food culture
  • The evolution of the burger from carnival treat to an American staple
  • Where to go to find your next favorite burger
  • And much more!
20% Off Sitewide

Select format

$16.99 $13.59

You May Also Like

The Art of Calligraphy Letters

By

Learn How to Create Calligraphy Letters—Easily

Learn the art of beautiful calligraphy writing from an Italian master in this jam-packed workbook and guide to the art of calligraphy.

Hand lettering for beginners or experienced writers. Each page has a step-by-step guide showing you how to easily perfect your lettering, calligraphy writing, or cursive handwriting skills. Practice and find your own unique modern calligraphy writing style.

Calligraphy practice and fun for all levels. Enjoy creating beautiful and calming designs. Delight in forming cute letters. Find peace as you go at your own pace of learning. Craft your own beautiful personalized cards, placeholders, agendas, notes, and other works of art.

Inside, you’ll find:

  • Pages full of step-by-step instructions on how to do calligraphy
  • An assortment of calligraphy letter designs 
  • Tips for quickly building your calligraphy and cursive handwriting skills

If you liked creative lettering and enjoyed calligraphy books such as The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering, The Lost Art of Handwriting Workbook, or Modern Lettering, you’ll love Laura Toffaletti’s The Art of Calligraphy Letters.

Read more

The Outdoor Table

By

Host Simple Backyard Gatherings with a Lavish Outdoor Living Aesthetic

“With recipes and pairings that are as gorgeous as they are delicious, The Outdoor Table will completely change your next alfresco meal.” —Lisa Dawn Bolton, author of On Boards

#1 New Release in Garden Furnishings and Table Setting

Create gorgeous get togethers that are fun for everyone—including you

Bring simple-yet-beautiful entertaining to your own backyard, the park, the beach, the forest, or other outdoor spots. Perfect for anyone who is searching for innovative hosting ideas, is a fan of fresco dining, or has an open-air space that is ideal for outside fun, The Outdoor Table gives you the tools to take your get-togethers from mundane to fabulous. 

Outdoor living made delightful. You can sit back with loved ones, mingle with coworkers, or host a group in en plein air and see just how simple outdoor entertaining can be. This laid-back outdoor living kit helps you host like a pro. Author Alanna O’Neil shares her insights and strategies for creating simple-yet-elegant gatherings, and with her help, you can create them too. Find the perfect aesthetic party decor to set the stage, create simple-yet-scrumptious bites your guests will love, and tuck away perfectly curated recipe lists for future gatherings while you enjoy endless conversations with company. With The Outdoor Table, you’ll be the go-to host for anything under the sun—or stars.

Inside this unique party book, you’ll find:

  • Aesthetic party essentials like decor and innovative location suggestions
  • Dinner party do’s—from delectable dishes to table setting displays
  • Recipes that allow you to get out of the kitchen and spend time with your friends

If you liked Nothing FancyTables & Spreads, or Barefoot Contessa Parties!, you’ll love The Outdoor Table.

Read more

Chakra Tonics

By

Receive Energy Healing and Mental Balance

The art of chakra balancing has never been tastier! Spiritual counselor and yoga instructor Elise Collins has created the perfect guide and recipe book of smoothies, teas, and tonics set to boost energy healing and restoration.

Balance your Chakras with food. Our ancestors believed ingredients from the natural world cured not only physical ailments, but spiritual ones as well. Drawing on ancient wisdom, these restorative recipes contain powerful superfoods, herbs, minerals, and ph-balanced liquids designed to nourish the physical body and promote energy healing. 

Target your chakras with tonics. As you make your way through the chakra chart, find recipes that specifically target each chakra and clear out stale energy. And with bonus yoga techniques, learn how to release energy for Vedic vitality and a balanced mind. 

Inside you’ll find, recipes like:

  • Sunrise juice for the sacral chakra
  • Prana rising smoothie for the root chakra
  • Carmelite water for the heart chakra

If you enjoyed books like The Ultimate Guide to Chakras, Chakra Healing, or Chakras, Food, and You, then you’ll love Chakra Tonics.


Read more

Cemas Z

By

A Coming of Age Manga Comic 

In a world similar to earth, a large majority of humanity has been given otherworldly powers called "Uniques" that they use in order to combat the rise of massive grotesque creatures called "Corrupteds", we follow a young man named "Zorox" who studies in the D.A.S.O institute to hone his unique "Super Human Growth" and become someone he can be proud of. 

Unfortunately, there are groups of people who choose to abuse their gifts. Can Zorox figure out what he must do and find out the connections between Uniques and Corrupteds? Can he achieve his goal of becoming a D.A.S.O Operative? Can he survive the grueling tasks that he'll encounter? Find out in this coming-of-age manga comic and graphic novel, CAMAS Z.

Inside CAMAS Z, you’ll find:

  • The illustrated story of Zorox and other heroes alike
  • Some of the best manga stories
  • And so much more!

If you love graphic novels and manga comics like The Umbrella Academy, My Hero Academia, Attack on Titan, Wotakoi, or Jujutsu Kaien, you’ll love CAMAS Z.

Read more

Miette

By

Enjoy 100 Mouth-Watering Pastry Recipes from Miette

“The photos are so enticing, and the pastries so perfectly made, we almost ate the paper.”—The Oregonian

#1 New Release in Chocolate Baking and Brunch & Tea

Sharing the secrets of creating the perfect pastries, candies, cookies, and chews from the Miette Patisserie, this delicious dessert cookbook combines the rustic charm of homemade sweets with the elegance of French baking.

Bring home San Francisco’s favorite French bakery. Renowned for beautiful cakes and whimsical confections, Miette Patisserie is among the most beloved of San Francisco's culinary destinations for locals and travelers. At Miette, cakes, cookies, and desserts are transformed into creative creations. Its pretty Parisian aesthetic enchants visitors with tables piled high with beribboned bags of gingersnaps, homemade marshmallows, fleur de sel caramels, and rainbows of gumballs.

The cutest confectionary cookbook you’ll ever own. Self-taught baker and owner Meg Ray shares baking recipes and secret formulas for favorite Miette treats in this scrumptious sweets cookbook. More than 75 gorgeous color photos capture the enchanting beauty of Miette desserts and shops. The edges on the book block enhance its charming package, adding a sweet touch to every home. Whether professionals or beginners, baking aficionados will delight in these unique bakery recipes. Just like the adorable cakes, cookies, eclairs, and tarts for sale in Miette's, this book is irresistible!

Inside, find recipes like:

  • Strawberry Charlotte
  • Chocolate Sablés
  • Lime Meringue Tart
  • And more!

If you’re looking for a French baking gift, a pastry chef cookbook, or a French baking cookbook—like Dessert Person, French Pastry Made Simple, and Tartine—then you’ll love Miette.

Read more

Bees Make the Best Pets

By

All the Buzz for Beekeeping Beginners

#1 Bestseller in Entomology 

What happens when a writer sets up a backyard beehive? You get a beekeeping book full of fun and fascinating facts about honey bees and our other favorite pollinators.

A nature guide book for beekeeping beginners. Full of trivia, tips, legends, and lore—this quirky bee book swarms with interesting information, so you can have fun, learn stuff, grow your farm, or just relax. Writer and beekeeper Jack Mingo lives with half a million bees, and has picked up a thing or two at his bee farm. In this collection of humorous and often unusual observations, Mingo shows us a glimpse of the mystical and matriarchal world of bees.

The save the bees sign you’ve been looking for. How many legs do bees have? Enough not to crowd your bed at night. They don't track mud or bugs into your house, and they won’t bark and whine. They even greet you with raw honey and beeswax. And these are just some of the reasons bees make the best pets of all. Whether you’re a beekeeping beginner, looking to save the bees, or interested in fun nature facts about bugs and insects, there’s something here for every nature lover.

Step into Mingo’s hive for tidbits like:

  • Fun and interesting tips and tricks for beekeeping beginners
  • Knowledge about the color, quality, and benefits of local honey
  • The history and legendary stories of bees, like the role they played in the Civil War and the Legend of the Caroling Bees

If you liked Beekeeping for Dummies, The Beekeeper’s Handbook, or Beekeeping for Beginners, you’ll love Bees Make the Best Pets.

Read more